Where Is My Balloon?

Where Is My Balloon?

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, August 6

Overview

A Bank Street Best Book of the Year

“Fans of Elephant and Piggie will be right at home with the humor and the repartee.” —Kirkus Reviews
Vibrant art and a comical text make this a great pick for storytime.” —Booklist

Owl and Monkey from I Have a Balloon are back! But what happened to Owl’s balloon? Find out in this hilarious picture book about making mistakes and finding forgiveness.

Owl has a balloon. Monkey has a sock with a star and a perfectly shaped hole. But then Owl asks Monkey to hold his balloon, just for a second. What do you think happens? POP! When Owl returns and asks for his balloon, Monkey offers him everything under the sun...except for the balloon. Can their friendship survive this catastrophe?

Kirkus Reviews praised Owl and Monkey’s first adventure, I Have a Balloon, “This tightly paced narrative soars,” in a starred review.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781534414518
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Publication date: 01/22/2019
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 1,177,507
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.60(d)
Lexile: AD250L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Ariel Bernstein is the author of I Have a Balloon (which received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews and was a Junior Library Guild Selection); Where Is My Balloon?, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year; and We Love Fishing!, which Publishers Weekly called “relatable and funny” in a starred review. She lives in New Jersey with her family. Learn more at ArielBernsteinBooks.com.

Scott Magoon has illustrated many critically-acclaimed picture books, including the New York Times bestselling Rescue & Jessica by Jessica Kensky and Patrick Downes, which also received a Schneider Family Book Award, Straw by Amy Krouse Rosenthal, and Misunderstood Shark by Ame Dyckman. He is the author-illustrator of Breathe, which was named a Kirkus Reviews Best Read Aloud and a Best Book of the Year by the HuffPost and Chicago Public Library. Scott lives in the Boston area with his wife and two sons. Visit him online at ScottMagoon.com.

Customer Reviews