Where the Guilty Hide

Where the Guilty Hide

by Annette Dashofy
Where the Guilty Hide

Where the Guilty Hide

by Annette Dashofy

Paperback

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, March 7
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

From USA Today bestselling author, Annette Dashofy, comes the start of a brand new crime series set on the shores of Lake Erie, Pennsylvania. For fans of Ann Cleeves, Louise Penny and Elly Griffiths.

Fast paced and tension-filled… Dashofy weaves the perfect mystery and has created an unforgettable cast you can’t help rooting for’ USA Today bestseller Carissa Ann Lynch

On the shore of Lake Erie, Pennsylvania, a body lays half hidden, the waves slowly moving it with the rising tide…

In the early morning mist, freelance photographer Emma Anderson takes pictures of the rocky coastline. She moved to Erie to escape a past that haunts her but the last thing she expects to capture is a dead body.

Erie City Police Detective Matthias Honeywell has been investigating a spate of home invasions but when one of the robbery victims turns up dead, his case evolves into homicide. Emma’s first encounter with Detective Honeywell leaves her shaken when he reminds her of her ex-fiancé-turned-stalker. Matthias misinterprets Emma’s anxiety and suspects she knows more than she’s letting on.

With the threat of another murder and no obvious leads, will Emma and Matthias overcome their mutual distrust and work together to capture a killer?

See what early readers have to say about Where the Guilty Hide:

‘A superb police procedural. Fantastic, fast-paced and tension-filled’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Couldn’t stop reading… gritty’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An outstanding grab-you-by-the-throat series… addictive’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Lots of twists and turns’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An innovative mystery… a captivating story’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripping, fast-paced, well-written and realistic, I highly recommend’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A mystery that every mystery lover will enjoy’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Well executed and visually descriptive… the story moves flawlessly from chapter to chapter’ Dru’s Book Musings


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008556242
Publisher: One More Chapter
Publication date: 03/02/2023
Pages: 382
Sales rank: 297,835
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.95(d)
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews