Whispers of God's Love: Touching the Lives of Loved Ones After Death

Whispers of God's Love: Touching the Lives of Loved Ones After Death

Paperback(Revised ed.)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, March 28

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780764812101
Publisher: Liguori Publications
Publication date: 09/10/2004
Edition description: Revised ed.
Pages: 176
Sales rank: 1,333,801
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)

About the Author

Mitch Finley is a prolific and popular author of many books and articles. He has a bachelor of arts degree in religious studies from Santa Clara University and a master of arts degree in theology from Marquette University. Mitch has worked as a syndicated columnist, freelance writer, editor, and speaker for the past two decades.

Table of Contents

The Encounters
Friendship for More Than a Lifetime2
A Brother Returns to Give Reassurance4
A Father Visits5
"I Knew I'd Only Have Him for a Year"8
Grandma Comes to the Rescue12
A Transcendent Moment of Great Hope14
The Scent of Flowers Not There16
Just Calling to Say "Hi"19
The Unmistakable Fragrance of Hyacinth21
Elaine's Son Returns After 9/11/0123
There He Stood in a Red Flannel Shirt24
Surrounded by Light26
A Visit From Brother Ben28
Filled With Great Peace32
A Presence in a Darkened Room34
Comfort From a Deceased Husband36
"I Heard His Voice"39
An Arm Across My Shoulders43
The Last and Best Gift45
Keeping in Touch47
"Signals" From Heaven49
Brilliant Light Flooded Around Him50
Happiness Dispels the Gloom53
A Hand of Reassurance54
Smiles From My Mom56
A Husband Says "I Love You..."57
The Bridge of Sorrow59
"I Saw My Deceased Mother"62
Uncle Freddie Comes to Call63
A Laughing and Smiling Barbara65
A Strange Sadness Jolted Me Awake67
The Clarity and Wisdom of Heaven68
"Repent," He Said70
A Daughter Returns72
"It's Okay, Babe"74
"Call Uncle Charles"75
White Clouds in the Living Room76
An Apparition Above the Trees78
"She Loved Children"79
A Mother's Hug81
The Music Goes On83
One Blast of Love84
Happy People86
"Who's That Man?"87
"Nothing Can Compare--Nothing"89
The Patio Bell90
A Chair for the Spirit91
Goose Bumps Galore92
"His Way of Reassuring Me"97
An Egg With a Difference99
"Go Back, It's Burning"100
"The Best Night's Sleep I Ever Had"101
"I Experienced a Deep Peace and Joy"102
With My Mother in God's Presence104
Getting Through the Day104
The Happy Birthday Song106
"I Saw a Cloud Drift Slowly By"107
A Bedside Vision109
"She Flew Out the Open Window"111
"She Never Abandoned Me"113
"Do All Things in Love"114
One More Hug116
"I'm in Heaven Now"117
"This Too Shall Pass"119
Enough Is Enough120
"Put on the Brake!"120
Ashes in the Living Room123
Good to Be Home125
Signs of Love129
A Deep Sense of Well-Being131
Pure Joy133
Transported Into a Garden134
The Laughing Drunken Fool136
The Promise138
A Locksmith Keeps on Working140
"It's Me, Robert"141
Where the Fun Is142
Reaching Out144
A Sense of Humor146
Someone to Watch Over Me147
"Dad Was There"149
"Send Me a Sign"150
Epilogue: A Rainbow From My Grandfather154

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews