Wild Wind (Lords of Conquest, #4)

Wild Wind (Lords of Conquest, #4)

by Patricia Ryan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Wild Wind (Lords of Conquest, #4) by Patricia Ryan

Alex was left deeply scarred when his beloved Nicolette married his cousin Milo solely in order to bear the son who would fulfill the terms of her inheritance. Now, nine years later, Nicolette is still childless and Milo debilitated by wine sickness. Explaining that he and Nicolette will be homeless and destitute if she doesn’t produce an heir within fifteen months, Milo begs Alex to seduce his wife, sire a child, then disappear. It is an indecent but irresistible proposal, sweeping Alex and Nicolette into a firestorm of forbidden desire. Originally published by NAL 

A Waldenbooks “Star Pick.” Nominated by Romantic Times magazine for Best Medieval Historical Romance. 

“This is a powerful, absorbing story readers will cherish. Ms. Ryan earns a place of honor on medieval romance readers’ shelves with this masterful tale that brings an era, a people and a brilliant love story to life. Fans of Anita Mills, Denise Domning, Roberta Gellis and Sharon Kay Penman, rejoice, here’s another star!” Romantic Times 

“Wild Wind sweeps the reader into the past and holds her there, entangled in lost innocence and forbidden desires, in everlasting love that a man has vowed to deny. It’s wonderful. Don’t miss it!” Jo Beverley 

“A definite must read for fans of medieval romance! Few authors can bring the past to life as vividly as Patricia Ryan. Wild Wind is a wildly romantic love story from an incredibly gifted author! Patricia Ryan’s writing sparkles!” The Literary Times 

“Explosive and spellbinding. Ms. Ryan once more deftly develops unique and unusual plot elements in this finely crafted tale of bittersweet love... This poignant and thought-provoking medieval is remarkable and unforgettable.” The Old Book Barn Gazette 

“This is one of the most finely crafted medievals of recent years. Wild Wind was a blockbuster from the first page. I quite literally could not put this book down, and was very surprised by the ending.” Romance Communications 

“Compelling and romantic, gritty and realistic....Wild Wind may be the first Patricia Ryan book I’ve read, but it won’t be the last.” The Romance Reader 

“Last year, when I finished Patricia Ryan’s medieval Secret Thunder, I ran out to all of my local used book stores to track down her back list, only to be told time and again that her books are loved so much they are never returned! After my experience with Secret Thunder, and now her newest, Wild Wind, I can certainly understand why. She writes powerful, gritty, emotional books that are hard to put down and she consistently delivers a strong romance between likable characters.” Under the Covers 

“Ryan has written a sensual, emotionally involving, and compelling story of forbidden love that readers will not soon forget.” Library Journal 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152134131
Publisher: Hawkley Books
Publication date: 07/20/2015
Series: Lords of Conquest , #4
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 140,023
File size: 607 KB

About the Author

Patricia Ryan is the USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen romances and mysteries, including the #1 national bestseller Still Life with Murder. Her novels have garnered rave reviews and been published in over twenty countries. A RITA® winner (for Silken Threads) and four-time nominee, she is also the recipient of three RT BookReviews Awards and a Mary Higgins Clark Award nomination for Murder in a Mill Town, the second book of her historical mystery series featuring Boston governess Nell Sweeney, written as P.B. Ryan.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wild Wind (Perigueux Family Series #2) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
NavyWave62 More than 1 year ago
3.5 STARS... DIDN'T ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS SECRET THUNDER! I loved the first book in the series, Secret Thunder about Luke and Faithe. I didn't like the premise of this story and didn't order it - about adultery and decided not to read book two. Well, it ended up being part of the Reunion Boxed set I purchased and decided to read it. It wasn't as bad (the premise) as I first thought it would be. Nicki wasn't aware, her husband is the one who set everything in motion. I still loved book one the best, and this one was o.k. Something's were predictable, and not as much turmoil as book one. There is some lovemaking, but not very descriptive - mild or below rating. This is a story about misunderstandings that continue through most of the book. There is HEA and has an Epilogue, which tidy up lose ends. (ljb) .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the characters, they have some real flaws that make them endearing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't enjoy this read all that much. I found I was skipping a lot of paragraphs due to repetition. Add to that the lack of good editing.....not this author's finest work!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I fell in love with Alex in the previous book as Luke's brother so I couldn't wait to see what happened with him. The author also gives the reader updates about Luke and Faith. This book did not have as many romantic scenes as the other books in this series but It felt right for this story. Great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read, I really like this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book. The last chapters get a little tedious with the 'I want to but I cannot' back and forth; and honestly did she really think that if she ordered a hulking brute to do something with no backup that he would calmly say 'yes madam' and comply?! Worth a read even if you skip through the repeat parts.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wonderful love story, i loved it. Lots of adventure, book has your attention thru out. You'll learn of Alex's first love, a love he never forgot in almost ten years. You'll love it.