Winning Streak

Winning Streak

by J. R. Roberts

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Any gambler knows that luck can change. But now Clint's friend Ken Witner wants to change his luck for good...and he's betting on a high-stakes poker game to finance his new future.

A lot of class-A cardsharps--including the great Bat Masterson--are headed for San Sebastian, Texas, for the big event. And Clint's on his way, too...strictly as a spectator. Then Witner cons him into serving as security, and Clint starts having second thoughts about whether a skunk can change his stripe. But when two hard cases arrive in San Sebastian aiming to collect a bounty on Witner--and then up the ante by killing one of the players--the Gunsmith knows the time has come to get in the game...

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158941832
Publisher: Speaking Volumes
Publication date: 09/29/2017
Series: The Gunsmith , #182
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 575,498
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

J.R. Roberts (Robert J. Randisi) is an American author who writes in the Detective and Western genres. He has authored more than 500 published books and has edited more than 30 anthologies of short stories. Booklist magazine said he "may be the last of the pulp writers."

He co-founded and edited Mystery Scene magazine and co-founded the American Crime Writers League. He founded The Private Eye Writers of America in 1981, where he created the Shamus Award.

2013: Mr. Randisi received the President's Award (which recognizes a major career contribution to excellence in Western literature) from the ReadWest Foundation.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews