Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story

Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

– Barnes & Noble Top 100 Bestseller
– Finalist – Seattle International Film Festival/Bigfoot Script Challenge

Fans of Susan Hill's "The Woman in Black" and Alejandro Amenábar's "The Others" will be eager to read this contemporary ghost story. "Winterbay Abbey" is a Gothic thriller written in the tradition of classic English ghost tales.

Will Larson has one last chance to save his stagnant career as an architect: design a grand restoration for a long-abandoned abbey. Looming above the breathtaking, windswept coast of Maine, Winterbay Abbey offers a picturesque spot for a charming hotel. But the locals harbor a peculiar distaste for the ruined Gothic convent.

After witnessing a drowning within sight of the abbey, Will wonders why the police seem disinterested in the case. He begins looking deeper into the incident, gradually uncovering chilling secrets behind the old nunnery's walls. Will's wife, Emily, becomes convinced the drowning is a ghostly replay of a forgotten death. But their investigation into the abbey's frightening history results in a tragic end with no escape from Winterbay's dark curse.

Buy "Winterbay Abbey" today to add some needed chill to your home library.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156923830
Publisher: Coda Media Ink
Publication date: 08/31/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 246
Sales rank: 487,605
File size: 884 KB

About the Author

Davonna Juroe lives in the magical city of Seattle and is the author of the Amazon-bestselling novel "Scarlette", a dark retelling of "Little Red Riding Hood". She writes full-time and photographs fantasy-inspired scenes of the Pacific Northwest.

John Bladek lives in Washington State and earned a PhD in history, where all ghosts come from. He also wrote the humorous middle-grade adventures, "Roll Up the Streets!" and "Lost in Ghostville".

Customer Reviews