Witch Hunt

Witch Hunt

by Syd Moore

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Witch Hunt by Syd Moore

A chilling, haunting ghost story that delves into the dark past of the 16th century Essex witch trials.Sadie Asquith has been fascinated by the dark past of Essex’s witch hunts for as long as she can remember. And for good reason: between 1560 and 1680, over 500 women were tried for witchcraft in the county of Essex. But as she researches a book on the subject, Sadie experiences strange, ghostly visions. She hears noises at night, a sobbing sound that follows her, and black moths appear from nowhere. It’s as if, by digging up the truth about the witch hunts, she has opened an unearthly connection to the women treated so cruelly and killed centuries before.And something else in the modern world is after her too: Sadie is sure she’s being followed, her flat is burgled and she finds clues that reveal her own past isn’t all that she believed. Can she find peace for the witches of Essex’s history and can she find a safe path for herself?For fans of Christopher Ransom and Susan Hill.So scary you’ll sleep with the lights on…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007478484
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/11/2012
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 446
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Syd Moore has worked extensively in publishing and the book trade and presented Channel 4’s late night book programme, Pulp.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews