Paperback

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A non-stop supernatural action adventure bathed in magic, blood, motorcycles, mayhem, vampires, and an unconventional, 1,000 year-old witch named Yonna.

MAGIC IS IN THE BLOOD

A modern, Wild West road trip about a witch named Yonna cruising the Southwest as a band of bloodthirsty biker vampires, The Hounds of Love, hunt her scattered coven for the source of all magic: witch blood. From the critically-acclaimed creators writer Matthew Erman (Bonding: A Love Story About People and Their Parasites) and artist Lisa Sterle of Long Lost and Sterle's #1 bestselling The Modern Witch Tarot Deck, comes Witchblood: The Hounds of Love, a blend of action, lore, and Americana — perfect for fans of Lisa Sterle and Maggie Tokuda-Halls graphic novel SQUAD, Cowboy Bebop, Buffy: The Vampire Slayer, Neil Gaiman's American Gods, the record-breaking television series SUPERNATURAL, and the Supernatural prequel, THE WINCHESTERS.

“...it’s addictive reading.” - Publishers Weekly

Named one of "the comics and graphic novels worth mentioning from 2021" THRILLIST

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781638490845
Publisher: Vault Comics
Publication date: 04/26/2022
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 651,802
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Matthew Erman is a comics writer from Columbus, Ohio. Alongside Lisa Sterle, he co-created the critically acclaimed comic horror series, Long Lost, which was optioned for Film/TV by Producer Jenny Klein (The Witcher, Daisy Jones and The Six). Erman has since worked on the comic book series Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance and graphic novel Power Rangers: Sins of the Future with BOOM! Studios, series Care Bears: Unlock the Magic with IDW, the upcoming science fiction/ horror / humorous romance original graphic novel BONDING, with artist and co-creator Emily Pearson for Vault Comics, and the smash supernatural action adventure comics series (with artist/co-creator Lisa Sterle) from Vault Comics, WITCHBLOOD. His short work can be found in anthologies such as Corpus (2018), Dead Beats (2019) and Everything is Going Wrong (2019).

Lisa Sterle is a Columbus artist with work spanning from comic books to concept design to pop-culture-fueled illustration. Her work is often bright, expressive, and occasionally tinged with horror— marrying her two favorite themes: the beautiful and the grotesque. She has worked with HarperCollins, IDW, Image, Archie Comics, Vault Comics, BOOM! Studios, and many others. She is the co-creator of monthly comics Long Lost and Submerged (Vault Comics), and Witchblood (Vault comics), as well as creator of The Modern Witch Tarot Deck, a modern and diverse interpretation of the classic Rider-Waite tarot deck, and the illustrator on the graphic novel Squad with writer Maggie Tokuda-Hall for Greenwillow Books. She is currently illustrating the upcoming graphic novel DYING INSIDE with Pete Wentz (Fall Out Boy) and Hannah Klein through the Vault Comics music imprint, HEADSHELL.

https://www.lisasterle.com/
https://twitter.com/lisa_sterle
https://www.instagram.com/lisasterle/
https://linktr.ee/lisasterle

Jim Campbell is a twice-Eisner-nominated comic-book letterer, one-time writer (perhaps again in the future!) and occasional artist (although his enthusiasm rather outstrips his actual ability). He knows more about print production than mortal man was meant to know and has also scanned more images than you've had hot dinners. Unless you're ninety years old.
Hometown:Nottingham, United Kingdom
http://clintflickerlettering.blogspot.com/
https://twitter.com/CampbellLetters
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews