Wolfie and Fly

Wolfie and Fly

Paperback(Reprint)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of Ivy & BeanJudy Moody or Nate the Great.


Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our heroine, Renata Wolfman (Wolfie) does everything by herself. Friends just get in the way, and she only has time for facts and reading. But friendship finds her in the form of Livingston Flott (Fly), the slightly weird and wordy boy from next door. Before she knows it, Wolfie is motoring through deep water with Fly as her second in command in a submarine made from a cardboard box.

Out on a solo swim to retrieve a baseball vital to the mission, Wolfie is finally by herself again, but for the first time, she finds it a little lonely. Maybe there is something to this friend thing...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101919392
Publisher: Tundra
Publication date: 01/09/2018
Series: Wolfie and Fly Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 870,813
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.00(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: 460L (what's this?)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

CARY FAGAN is an award-winning author for children and adults. His kids' books include the popular Kaspar Snit novels, the two-volume Master Melville's Medicine Show, and the picture book Mr. Zinger's Hat, winner of the Marilyn Baillie Picture Book Award and the IODE Jean Throop Award. He has also won the Jewish Book Award and been shortlisted for the Silver Birch Award (five times), the Rocky Mountain Book Award (twice), the Hackmatack Award (twice), the Norma Fleck Award, the Shining Willow Award, and others. Cary lives in Toronto with his family.

ZOE SI a cartoonist, freelance illustrator and lawyer. She believes in the power of words, but also that wherever words fail, a mildly disparaging cartoon can usually succeed. Wolfie and Fly is Zoe's first book for kids. She lives and works in beautiful British Columbia.

Customer Reviews