Worm Loves Worm

Worm Loves Worm

Hardcover

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Worm Loves Worm by J. J. Austrian, Mike Curato

When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know—who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux?

The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because worm loves worm.

Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.

You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm...and a worm.

 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062386335
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/05/2016
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 249,073
Product dimensions: 9.10(w) x 8.80(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

J. J. Austrian is a graduate of Hamline University's masters of fine arts program in creative writing for children and young adults. He lives in Minnesota with his family.


Mike Curato is also the creator of the popular Little Elliot series. He and his husband, Dan, were married in a very wormy wedding. They live in New York City.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Worm Loves Worm 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
This_Kid_Reviews_Books More than 1 year ago
What I Thought- The story shows that not all marriages follow traditional norms and love doesn’t need to be complicated. Worms are hermaphroditic so they make the perfect main characters for this book. This is a sweet story about how when you love someone so much, it doesn’t matter what it takes to be with that person for life. In the book, the worms end up splitting the outfits between the two (one has a veil and a tuxedo, the other a top hat and a dress), because they want to get married. I loved the cartoony illustrations and the sweet tone of the book – marriages are happy, so the writing style is happy, and the pictures are bright. I believe that this truly is a perfect picture book. *NOTE* I voluntarily read an advance reader copy of this book