B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Wrecked (Faye Longchamp Series #13)

Wrecked (Faye Longchamp Series #13)

by Mary Anna Evans

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.49 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Next title in the Faye Longchamp Archaeological Mysteries. When tragedy strikes and everything she loves is threatened, Faye Longchamp, an expert in American archaeology, will resort to desperate measures. Because some losses cut to the bone...

A murder mystery with an archaeological twist, Wrecked is:
  • Florida-based mystery
  • Perfect for fans of James Lee Burke and Nevada Barr
  • For readers of archaeological mysteries
  • The suspicious drowning death of Captain Edward Eubank breaks archaeologist Faye Longchamp's heart. It also confuses her, because he was found in scuba gear and she's never heard him even mention scuba diving. During their last conversation, he told her that he believed he'd found a storied shipwreck, but when Faye checks it out, she finds nothing there—not a plank, not a single gold coin, nothing. If there's no treasure, then why is her friend dead?

    But the situation quickly escalates beyond a murder mystery. Surrounded by a community struggling in the aftermath of a major hurricane that has changed the very landscape, Faye grapples not only with the loss of her friend, but with her fears for her daughter, who is being romanced by a man who may be very dangerous.

    As a professional with her own consulting firm, Faye had long ago given up her "anything goes" attitude when the law stood between her and an interesting dig. Now that recklessness is back. There's nothing she won't do to protect her daughter.

    In this riveting addition to an archaeological mystery and thriller series perfect for fans of Nevada Barr, Faye must save her most precious cargo—her daughter.



    Related collections and offers

    Product Details

    ISBN-13: 9781464212536
    Publisher: Sourcebooks
    Publication date: 10/20/2020
    Series: Faye Longchamp Series , #13
    Sold by: Barnes & Noble
    Format: NOOK Book
    Pages: 352
    Sales rank: 93,043
    File size: 2 MB

    About the Author

    Mary Anna Evans is the author of the Faye Longchamp archaeological mysteries, which have received recognition including the Benjamin Franklin Award, the Mississippi Author Award, and three Florida Book Awards bronze medals. She is an assistant professor at the University of Oklahoma, where she teaches fiction and nonfiction writing. Winner of the 2018 Sisters in Crime (SinC) Academic Research Grant

    Customer Reviews

    Explore More Items