Directing Your Destiny: How to Become the Writer, Producer, and Director of Your Dreams

( 2 )

Overview


If you were given the chance to write your own future, and direct your own destiny, how would your life change? In this groundbreaking new book, author Jennifer Grace shares her insights—as a classically trained theatrical and SAG actress, screenwriter, and filmmaker—to allow everyone the opportunity to write, produce, and direct the movie of their lives. By following her easy-to-understand method, you will learn to recast your story with people who are in sync with their highest selves, and rewrite scenes to ...
See more details below
Paperback
$11.77
BN.com price
(Save 30%)$16.95 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (13) from $6.64   
  • New (8) from $7.62   
  • Used (5) from $6.64   
Directing Your Destiny: How to Become the Writer, Producer, and Director of Your Dreams

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$10.49
BN.com price
(Save 38%)$16.95 List Price

More About This Book

Overview


If you were given the chance to write your own future, and direct your own destiny, how would your life change? In this groundbreaking new book, author Jennifer Grace shares her insights—as a classically trained theatrical and SAG actress, screenwriter, and filmmaker—to allow everyone the opportunity to write, produce, and direct the movie of their lives. By following her easy-to-understand method, you will learn to recast your story with people who are in sync with their highest selves, and rewrite scenes to realign with self-love, creativity, peace, and empowerment. By utilizing the Authenticity Frequency Method (AFM) technique Jennifer developed, countless business leaders, artists, and students of all ages and backgrounds have already manifested new careers . . . new realities . . . and all-new lives. With nine gentle daily practices, Jennifer helps you access the authentic emotions you need—week by week—to realize the life you previously only thought was possible in the movies. Here are the tools, the techniques, and the teacher you need to dramatically reimagine your reality. In just 30 days, with a little discipline and diligence, you’ll discover how to live in a world of “lights, camera, action” and bring your own new story to life!
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781401941871
  • Publisher: Hay House, Inc.
  • Publication date: 6/20/2013
  • Pages: 163
  • Sales rank: 282,041
  • Product dimensions: 6.00 (w) x 8.90 (h) x 0.70 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    I've worked with Jennifer Grace one-on-one, and have used the to

    I've worked with Jennifer Grace one-on-one, and have used the tools in 'Directing Your Destiny' in my own life. Unlike many books in similar genres, this one isn't about gimmicks, tricks or fads. It just works.

    Similarly, Jennifer Grace's approach isn't about finding something that isn't there. It's about tapping into what is, and listening to the voice - and leveraging the courage - that you've always had. 'Directing Your Destiny' is perfect for anyone who is thinking about, or going through, a career change, a life change or just looking to live an already good life in a more aware, and better, way.  Her week-by-week process, which doesn't require buying any expensive tools or supplemental programs, is also the perfect solution for anyone who has been wanting to embark on something bold and big but hasn't had the roadmap to get started. Now, the roadmap is here.

    'Directing Your Destiny' isn't just a book; it's a toolbox. And it's a fantastic new book from an incredible new teacher, in the tradition of Dr. Wayne Dyer, Elizabeth Gilbert, Caroline Myss and others. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Love it!

    Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)