A Dancing Tide

A Dancing Tide

by Grace Greene
A Dancing Tide

A Dancing Tide

by Grace Greene


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


A Dancing Tide, the second book in the Barefoot Tides two-book series, continues the story of Lilliane Moore of Cub Creek in rural Virginia, who accepted a temporary companion job for ninety-year-old Merrick Dahl of Emerald Isle, North Carolina-and discovered it's not always so easy to go home again. That even if you do, you'll find your life has changed in unexpected ways.

How do you put the pieces back together? Should you try?

Lilliane accepted the job because she needed the cash, but the biggest payoffs were the new friendships she made and the realization that she is more tied to protecting her family history and homeplace than she'd ever understood. Now she wants freedom to travel or to make changes in her life, but she is torn between that desire and needing to do right by her deceased parents and their memory-most specifically, protecting the numerous sculptures her father crafted in his workshop before his death twenty years earlier. The workshop can't stand forever, and she, herself, is almost forty. What will become of her family home and treasures if something happens to her?

She can't be in two places at once-helping Merrick at the beach and in Cub Creek protecting the homeplace. Whatever choice she makes, she risks failing everyone-her friends, her family and herself, and her future.

Take a trip to the beach in the Barefoot Tides Series (A Barefoot Tide and A Dancing Tide). It's always good to take a risk and to dance barefoot in the tide.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781737548614
Publisher: Kersey Creek Books
Publication date: 10/12/2021
Series: Barefoot Tides , #2
Pages: 280
Sales rank: 232,254
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.63(d)

About the Author

Grace Greene is an award-winning and USA Today bestselling author of women's fiction and contemporary romance set in the countryside of her native Virginia (The Happiness In Between, The Memory of Butterflies, the Cub Creek Series, and The Wildflower House Series) and on the breezy beaches of Emerald Isle, North Carolina (The Emerald Isle, NC Stories Series). Her debut novel, Beach Rental, and the sequel, Beach Winds, were both Top Picks by RT Book Reviews magazine. Her most recent release (2020) is A Light Last Seen. Her 2021 release, A Barefoot Tide, brings together both the Cub Creek books and the Emerald Isle, NC books. The sequel, A Dancing Tide, releasing in Oct. 2021, continues that story.Visit www.gracegreene.com for more information or to communicate with Grace or sign up for her newsletter. Connect with Grace on Facebook at www.facebook.com/GraceGreeneBooks
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews