A Good Catch

A Good Catch

by Fern Britton

Paperback

$0.00
View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Overview

A Good Catch by Fern Britton

The new witty and warm novel from the best-selling author and TV presenter, Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Trisha AshleyEven happy families have their secrets…Greer Clovelly seems to have it all, beautiful, chic and slender, she’s used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she’s determined that one day, they’ll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one.For her friend, Loveday Carter – plump, freckled and unpretentious – living in the shadow of her friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets.Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father’s wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on?Jesse’s decision will touch them all in ways that they could never foresee, and as the dark clouds start to gather the four friends find themselves weathering a storm – one that has the power to sink them all…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007562961
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/07/2016
Pages: 400

About the Author

Fern Britton is the highly acclaimed author of four Sunday Times bestselling novels. Set among the same Cornish seaside community, her books are cherished for their warmth, wit and wisdom, and have won Fern legions of loyal readers.A hugely popular household name through iconic shows such as This Morning, Fern is also a much sought-after presenter and participant in shows such as Fern Britton Meets … and The Big Allotment Challenge.Fern is deeply committed to a number of charities, in particular the Genesis Research Trust founded by Professor Robert Winston to help create healthy families. Fern lives with her husband Phil Vickery, the well-respected chef, and her four children in Buckinghamshire and Cornwall.In 2015 Fern will embark on #Challenge 57 to help Genesis Research end miscarriage. To find out more, connect with her at www.fern-britton.com, @Fern_Britton and facebook.com/officialfernbritton.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Good Catch 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.