A Killer Past

A Killer Past

by B.J. Kenneth

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


A Killer Past by B.J. Kenneth

Bill Fairing is a man accustomed to heartbreak and loss. He is a man accustomed to the dark depravity of the world. He is a man accustomed to danger and violence.

Bill Fairing has left all of that behind. Now, all he wants is to live a simple life. He just wants to watch his best friend's daughter, Amy, grow up. He might not get the chance.

Lilly Montgomery, a Chicago Police Detective working the Missing Persons Section of the Special Victims Unit, crosses paths with Bill Fairing when a teenage girl goes missing. And then another. As the missing girls were close friends of Amy, the crisis hits close to home for Bill.

When an unknown gunman fires shots at Bill and Lilly, they're swept up in a series of events that could lead to ruin. Ruin of their personal lives, ruin of their professional lives, but even worse, ruin of the lives of those closest to them.

A Killer Past is a novel about characters who have tried to hide from their pasts, only to find that ultimately, their secrets will out them. Harsh realities collide head-on with the lives composed on secrets, lies, and violence.

Happily ever after is only for fairy tales.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012482105
Publisher: Brian Schaeflein
Publication date: 04/23/2011
Series: Man of Constant Sorrow , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 190
Sales rank: 1,163,361
File size: 792 KB

About the Author

B.J. Kenneth is a life-long Chicago native. A long-suffering Cubs fan living on the South Side, B.J. is no stranger to disappointment, nor the harsh realities of a city that could best be described as bipolar.

B.J. is the author of the Man of Constant Sorrow series of Mystery-Suspense-Thrillers featuring former government assassin Bill Fairing and Chicago Police Detective Lilly Montgomery. The first novel, A Killer Past, was first released in April 2011. The second novel, A Killer Present, was released in June 2012.

A second series, The Extractor, featuring Mick Michael, an ex-military, ex-convict is set to be published in 2013.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Killer Past 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
and a good read. The description of the crimes is to explicit and the author chose some pretty strong swears. The characters are interesting and well developed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a thriller/mystery story I was very disappointed in this book. There was very little depth of character for me to even care what happened to anyone especially the victims. A shallow read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fasr pace and full of suspence Fast paced hard to put down Like James Pattersons books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the fun interplay between the main characters and the realistic but sad ending in persuit of the deadly killers. Ron C