A Perfect Duet

A Perfect Duet

by Jennifer Malin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

A Perfect Duet by Jennifer Malin

Playing the pianoforte is the only thing that makes Miranda Granville come alive--except when Andrew Owen is in the room. His playing moves her, but his critiques of her spoil the effect. As for Andrew, he only wants to share his training with her, but he always seems to botch it. The trouble is he'd rather run his fingers over her than the keyboard, but she's promised to his rogue of a cousin. When his cousin stands her up at the midsummer village bonfire, Andrew gets his chance to strike a chord with her, but to do it, he'll have to outplay both his rival and her father.

Fans of Cheryl Bolen, Vivienne Lorret and Georgette Heyer will love this sweet Regency romance novella written in the tradition of Jane Austen. Originally appeared in the With this Ring anthology published by Zebra Books (Kensington). Approximately 19,500 words.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013096639
Publisher: Jennifer Malin Books
Publication date: 04/10/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 71 KB

About the Author

JENNIFER MALIN inherited double copies of the bookworm gene from a mom who reads voraciously and a dad who once spent his downtime writing in the crane he operated.

Her first two novels, AS YOU WISH, a time travel, and ETERNALLY YOURS, a ghost romance, were originally published by Jove (Penguin Group USA). After that, Jen’s love for Jane Austen led to several works set in Regency England--one from Leisure Books and three from Zebra. In recent years, her fascination with archaeology inspired THE FIVE-DAY DIG, a contemporary mystery/romance set near Pompeii; SEVENTH SANCTUARY, a steamy novella of ancient Sumeria; and TEMPLUM, a time travel featuring a contemporary heroine and an ancient-Roman hero.

Her latest novella WISH I MIGHT is the prequel to AS YOU WISH. Next up is the third installment in the series.

Jen and her husband, Martin, an Aussie ex-pat, live outside of Philadelphia but travel to see ancient ruins and Formula 1 races as often as they can. She’s an art enthusiast, a fan of film, and the proud aunt of three amazing nephews.

Find descriptions and sample chapters for all of her books at www.jenmalin.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Perfect Duet 2.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Janie_tx More than 1 year ago
It was written and easy to follow. As a reader, she transports you into the story plot. I would require to anyone who love a love story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago