Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Hardcover

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, March 7
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In this clever picture book from Newbery-Award winning author Dave Eggers (The Eyes & the Impossible), Abner and Ian are stuck sideways! This interactive story is perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here.

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can't start the story like this! Ian is trying to be brave, despite his dizziness and fear of heights. But don't worry, because Abner has a plan: Readers will shake and turn the book until they get right side up! Sounds easy, right? Think again, because the real solution may be the opposite of what you'd expect.

With the odd couple wit of Elephant & Piggie, the interactive appeal of Press Here, and a timeless charm all their own, Abner & Ian offer readers of all ages eighty pages of fast-paced fun with a surprising and rewarding twist.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316485869
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 05/14/2019
Pages: 80
Product dimensions: 8.20(w) x 8.60(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Dave Eggers is the Newbery-winning author of The Eyes & the Impossible and a bestselling author of many books, including the National Book Award finalist A Hologram for the King. His books for younger readers include Faraway Things, What Can a Citizen Do?, Her Right Foot, and The Lifters. He is the founder of the independent publishing company McSweeney's and the nonprofit organization ScholarMatch, in addition to cofounding The International Congress of Youth Voices and 826 Valencia, which has inspired similar organizations worldwide. Eggers lives in Northern California.

Laura Park is a cartoonist and illustrator. Her work has appeared in the Best American Comics, The Anthology of Graphic Fiction, The Paris Review, and on Saveur.com. Park is also the illustrator for two middle-grade kids' book series written by James Patterson, Middle School and I Funny. She is a member of the jam comics collective Trubble Club. Park currently lives in Lanas, France.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews