Addict Chick unCaged

Addict Chick unCaged

by Amanda Meredith
Addict Chick unCaged

Addict Chick unCaged

by Amanda Meredith


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 7
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Addict Chick unCaged is the followup memoir to the #1 bestselling book, Addict Chick Sex, Drugs & Rock 'N Roll

As a successful author and the voice behind Addict Chick, Amanda brings to life the struggles women in recovery face and the challenges of staying clean through them. She tackles motherhood, weight gain, women friendships, and how childhood sexual trauma shapes the way we love.

Addict Chick unCaged continues Amanda's journey beyond her clean date and into the battle between two irreconcilable lives. Desperate for the world she had before addiction stole her soul, she is determined to reconcile with Cage, the man she once chased into hell. As their toxic relationship plays out across calls and letters from prison, she begins to build a purpose-filled, badass life.

In the explosive conclusion, Amanda and Cage finally meet again, and she discovers that once the lights are on, you can suddenly see what was left to the imagination in the dark.

With its share of humor and Amanda's slow walk to salvation, Addict Chick unCaged is an enthralling, stay-up-all-night and read, story of triumph against all odds.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781736143100
Publisher: Addict Chick
Publication date: 11/16/2020
Pages: 268
Sales rank: 553,017
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.61(d)

Table of Contents

Chapter One: The Letter

Chapter Two: Rehab Dropout

Chapter Three:The Green Key Tag

Chapter Four: The Call

Chapter Five: Active Addiction

Chapter Six: Dope Sex

Chapter Seven: Mothers, Daughters, and Sons

Chapter Eight: Motherhood

Chapter Nine: Test of Wills

Chapter Ten: Church Basements

Chapter Eleven: The Little Book of Addict Chick

Chapter Twelve: Lonely AF

Chapter Thirteen: Relapse

Chapter Fourteen: Authorship

Chapter Fifteen: Trading the Spoon for the Fork

Chapter Sixteen: Year One

Chapter Seventeen: Childhood Trauma

Chapter Eighteen: Literary Laureate

Chapter Nineteen: Full Circle

Chapter Twenty: Manteo, North Carolina 2016

Chapter Twenty-One: Badass Chicks

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews