All That Glistens: A young girl strives to protect her father from a troubling future

All That Glistens: A young girl strives to protect her father from a troubling future

by Anne Baker

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

All That Glistens: A young girl strives to protect her father from a troubling future by Anne Baker

When a shocking secret is uncovered, a young woman must do everything to protect her father from a lifetime of unhappiness...

A father's happiness rests on the shoulders of his loving daughter, in this heart-warming saga, All That Glistens, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lindsey Hutchinson.

When jeweller Edwin Jardine gives a job to Hilda Thorpe, his daughter Jane suspects that he's been blinded to the attractive widow's flaws by her looks and her hard luck story (she's alone with a teenage daughter, Kitty). Jane's dismayed when Edwin and Hilda become romantically involved; she knows that her father deserves happiness again after the death of her mother, but must it be with Hilda? With the help of her new fiancé, Nick, Jane begins to unravel the shocking truth about Hilda's past - and soon she fears that Edwin may be about to take a step he will live to regret bitterly.

What readers are saying about All That Glistens:

'I liked this book - the characters were enjoyable, even the baddies. Written well, good storyline'

'Once I got into it I could not put it down - not the ending I was expecting'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755382422
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 12/09/2010
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 887,197
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Anne Baker trained as a nurse at Birkenhead General Hospital, but after her marriage went to live first in Libya and then in Nigeria. She eventually returned to her native Birkenhead where she worked as a Health Visitor for over ten years before taking up writing.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews