Along the Coast Road

Along the Coast Road

by D.G. Craig
Along the Coast Road

Along the Coast Road

by D.G. Craig

Paperback

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Sometimes we must take the coast road to find out who we really are.

Following his father's death, Gerry - at just twenty-one years of age - finds himself alone and in charge of the family farm in mid 1970's Ireland.
Knowing about nothing other than livestock and the sleepy village of Ballyduffy, Gerry soon uncovers his late father's dream, a discovery that will set in motion a chain of unforeseeable events leading to a new business, a most peculiar blessing by the Pope, and an unexpected romance.
However, Gerry must decide whether his father's stoic and stubborn ways have truly passed on to him, and, in fulfilling his father's dream, has Gerry forgotten whether he has any of his own?

"A magical, deep, thoughtful, funny love letter of a book. . . Something extraordinary" - A.N. Other

Fans of Forrest Gump and The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared will love D.G. Craig!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781738943210
Publisher: DG Craig
Publication date: 05/11/2023
Pages: 280
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.63(d)

About the Author

D.G. Craig is the author of Along the Coast Road, a magical journey following the life of big Gerry McCarthy - a proud Kerryman.

When not working on his next book, D.G. can be found stalking his two-year old around the playground and everywhere else on those dreamy adventures only a toddler can have.

For further updates, please follow dgcraigbooks.com
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews