Bee Bakshi and the Gingerbread Sisters

Bee Bakshi and the Gingerbread Sisters

by Emi Pinto
Bee Bakshi and the Gingerbread Sisters

Bee Bakshi and the Gingerbread Sisters

by Emi Pinto

Hardcover

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, March 6
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Inspired by Hansel and Gretel, this spooky ghost story and touching debut investigates the gingerbread houses that we trap ourselves in when we don’t learn to love ourselves as we are, perfect for fans of Ghost Squad and The Girl and the Ghost.

Bee wanted to spend the summer reading Betsy Chillers books and exploring the new spooky theme park with her best friend. Instead, she’s spending the summer trapped at Storm Lake with her too loud, too thrifty, and too Indian family.

Luckily, Bee finds a place to escape her embarrassment—a magical house across the lake that transforms her into the cool girl she always wanted to be. Maybe cottage life isn’t so bad after all! But strange dreams are haunting Bee, and there’s a chill in her bones she just can’t shake.

Bee follows her hunch—and the scent of gingerbread—to Lucas, the dorky boy next door. He thinks there are ghosts in the forest, but new friend Alina tells her what Bee has feared all along: There’s a witch at Storm Lake. And she’s coming for Bee.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063275720
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/12/2023
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 272,308
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Dr. Emi Pinto is a Canadian author who loves to write about cute ghosts, awkward witches, and food from her mixed South Asian and Franco-Ontarian heritage (masala poutine, anyone?). When she’s not getting lost on forest trails with her family, you can find Emi traveling the world, researching, and advising on international assistance programs. She lives in Ottawa, Ontario.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews