Before the Season Ends: A Novel of Regency England

Before the Season Ends: A Novel of Regency England

Paperback

$15.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13

Overview

There's a war going on! Between Ariana Forsythe's heart and head when she falls in love with the wrong man.

When the devout Miss Forsythe arrives at her wealthy aunt's London townhouse, she expects to broaden her education. But it's "the season" known as the marriage mart, and her aunt has other ideas. Thrust into the world of the upper crust, an innocent blunder forces Ariana to team with the darkly handsome but taciturn Phillip Mornay, called the Paragon to clear her name.

Ariana can trust God's hand in her life, but can she resist Mr. Mornay's increasing claim on her heart? When she finds herself betrothed to him, she is faced with a terrible choice. And she must make it soon--before the season ends!

“A really nice surprise!”

ANNE WOODLEY

Amazon.com Top 500 Reviewer, Patroness of the Almack's List, Byron List, Janeites, and the Austen List



“The author's command of period detail is impressive, evident in material details but also in dialogue. The theology is also period authentic. The novel even contains a glossary to help non-Regencyphiles get up to speed about the difference between ladies pelisses and spencers... on the whole it's a tasty confection.”

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY



“Beautifully written story, fast-paced and exciting from cover to cover. One of the best stories I have read!”

KELLI GLESIGE

READERVIEWS.COM



“In the vein of Jane Austen, Burkard weaves a delightful world, rich with detail.”

JANICE LAQUIERE

LOGOS BOOK REVIEWS



“Well-written, interesting, captivating, romantic, inspirational and addictive, I highly recommend this book.”

ARMCHAIRINTERVIEWS.COM

“Sensational! A wonderful, elegant story...This book is a must read!”

ASC BOOK REVIEWS

“In a nutshell: A wonderful Regency romance with the added benefit of a little faith added in... Sure to be a favorite with Regency romance readers!”

WENDI BARKER

VINE VOICE



“To have a true Christian plot thread woven inexorably into a regency plot, rather than being tacked on as an afterthought or obligation, is truly a treat.”

CAROL KURTZ DARLINGTON

for TITLE TRAKK

“I was captivated, enchanted and educated all at the same time as I read this book... I can't wait to see what Linore writes next!

NORA ST. LAURENT

BOOK CLUB NETWORK



“I thoroughly enjoyed this Regency romance from beginning to end. ..Funny, touching, romantic—I highly recommend it.”

MELANIE DICKERSON, Author of, The Healer's Apprentice

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998966335
Publisher: Lilliput Press, Limited, The
Publication date: 02/15/2018
Series: Linore Rose Burkard's Regency Trilogy Series , #1
Pages: 360
Sales rank: 828,070
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews