Blue Moon Rising (Forest Kingdom Series #1)

Blue Moon Rising (Forest Kingdom Series #1)

by Simon R. Green


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Rupert didn't especially want to be a prince. And he certainly never asked to be the second son of a royal line that really didn't need a spare. So he was sent out to slay a dragon and prove himself-a quest straight out of legend. But he also discovered the kinds of things legends tend to leave out, as well as the usual demons, goblins, the dreaded Night Witch-and even worse terrors hidden in the shadows of Darkwood.  
Rupert did find a fiery dragon-and a beautiful princess to rescue. But the dragon turned out to be a better friend than anyone back at the castle, and with the evil of Darkwood spreading, Rupert was going to need all the friends he could get.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451460554
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/06/2005
Series: Forest Kingdom Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 555,079
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.05(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Simon R. Green is a New York Times bestselling author whose works include Drinking Midnight Wine, Beyond the Blue Moon, Blue Moon Rising, The Adventures of Hawk & Fisher, and the Deathstalker series. A resident of Bradford-on-Avon in England, he is currently working on the next Deathstalker novel.

Customer Reviews