Boxed Set: The Bezel Brothers, A New Crime thriller by Rahiem Brooks (1-4)

Boxed Set: The Bezel Brothers, A New Crime thriller by Rahiem Brooks (1-4)

by Rahiem Brooks

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Boxed Set: The Bezel Brothers, A New Crime thriller by Rahiem Brooks (1-4) by Rahiem Brooks

For fans of Law & Order: Criminal Intent, a dramatic Contemporary boxed set by Amazon & National Bestselling author Rahiem Brooks.

An Amazon Bestseller!

An Amazon Kindle Top 10 Bestseller!
A Barnes and Noble Top 20 Bestseller!
An Amazon Top 10 HOT NEW RELEASE (Mystery, Thriller & Suspense)!
An Amazon #1 Bestseller (Mystery, Thriller & Suspense)!
AT LAST, YOU CAN BUY ALL FOUR BOOKS AT ONCE AT THIS SPECIAL SALE PRICE. AN $9.96 VALUE!
 
This ebook contains:
Book 1: Laugh Now
Book 2: First Laugh
Book 3: Die Later
Book 4: Last Laugh

Laugh Now and First Laugh: By 22, Kareem Bezel has made it to the top rung of the New York fashion scene, and he has done everything, including fraud, theft, receiving stolen property, theft by deception, identity theft, and embezzlement, to get there. His crafty spree of thievery propped his older brother, Andre Bezel's illicit drug business right into the cross hairs of corrupt DEA Agent Lucas McKenzey.

Die Later: Assistant United States Attorney Barnswell thinks that he has everything he needs to convict the Bezel brothers. Dre and Kareem are on trial for allegedly violating a laundry list of statues in the United States Code. Problem is, Kareem Bezel sees things quite differently and sets out to prove their innocence in the Philadelphia trial of the year: United States of America vs. Andre and Kareem Bezel, et al.

Last Laugh: All over the City of Philadelphia, crimes are being committed. Andre Bezel and his nemesis, former DEA Agent Lucas McKenzey, both want to commit the ultimate one, though: kidnapping Kareem Bezel from federal custody. Andre wants to rescue his brother from a lengthy prison term, while McKenzey wants to kill him. Whose wish will come true?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148115663
Publisher: Prodigy Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/03/2014
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Rahiem Jerome Brooks is the breakout novelist and is a member of the Mystery Writer's of America. His debut thriller, LAUGH NOW won 2010 African-Americans on the Move Book Club's (AAMBC) Book of the Year & he earned 2011 AAMBC Author of the Year. LAUGH NOW also the Most Creative Plot at the DMV Expo's Creative Excellent Awards. Rahiem was also nominated at the 2011 & 2012 African-American Literary Awards for Mystery of the Year for Con Test and Murder in Germantown.

Rahiem Brooks worked on a Film/TV certificate program at University of California, Los Angeles; however, he currently studies journalism at Harvard University.

He permanently resides in Philadelphia, PA.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews