BUM RAP

BUM RAP

by Paul Levine
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2

Overview

A mysterious bar-girl goes missing from a South Beach club...

A Russian gangster is shot dead...

And Steve Solomon holds the smoking gun.




Can Lassiter get Solomon off the hook?



BUM RAP brings together Jake Lassiter with squabbling Miami lawyers Steve Solomon and Victoria Lord. In a tale filled with twists and turns, Lassiter digs deep into the underbelly of glitzy South Beach to defend a client who's not telling him the truth.



"The pages fly by and the laughs keep coming in this irresistible South Florida romp. A delicious mix of thriller and comic crime novel." - Booklist (starred review)



Who reads the Lassiter series? Fans of John Grisham, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, Scott Pratt, Carl Hiaasen, and Lisa Scottoline love the crackling courtroom drama, breathtaking suspense, intimate personal stories, and wicked humor, too.



All the Jake Lassiter books are stand-alones that may be enjoyed in any order.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780578628509
Publisher: Nittany Valley Productions, Inc.
Publication date: 12/23/2019
Series: Jake Lassiter Series , #11
Pages: 342
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

The author of twenty-two novels, Paul Levine won the John D. MacDonald Fiction Award and has been nominated for the Edgar, Macavity, International Thriller, Shamus, and James Thurber prizes. A former trial lawyer, he also wrote twenty episodes of the CBS military drama JAG and co-created the Supreme Court drama First Monday starring James Garner and Joe Mantegna. The international bestseller, To Speak for the Dead, was his first novel and introduced readers to linebacker-turned-lawyer Jake Lassiter. He is also the author of the critically acclaimed Solomon vs. Lord series of legal capers. His latest book is Cheater's Game, which digs deep into the college admissions scandal. He divides his time between Santa Barbara and Miami. For more information, visit his website at paul-levine.com or follow him on Facebook at facebook.com/PaulLevineAuthorPage/ or on Twitter @Jake_Lassiter

Customer Reviews

Bum Rap 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
KrittersRamblings More than 1 year ago
Number 11 in a series, but the first I have read and just like an episode of CSI the investigation was contained in this book, but I definitely was missing out of some character development, but didn't feel clueless! Jake Lassiter has a reputation by this book and it was easy to get on his team and "help" him discover and piece together the clues. I enjoyed the investigation and trial for this story, not sure if I would go all the way back to book one and start the series over, but I might look back and see if the storyline interested me in a few of them. I loved Paul Levine's writing style and enjoyed the flow of the book, so I will definitely be keeping my eye out for his next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of Jake Lassiter since he was introduced to me in Levine's first effort To Speak For The Dead. I loved Jaake then and I love him now, and so should you. Only this time he has company. Steve Solomon and Victoria Lord, lawyers and lovers both. This time Steve is in jail charged with homicide. It is up to Victoria and Jake to hunt down a witness who can clear Steve's name and his already dubious reputation. Think Hiaasen, Laurence Shames, and Dave Barry. Add a little legaleze and a ton of laughs ensue. Not only do I highly and urgently recommend this book but do yourself a favor and read every single one of the Jake Lassiter books as well as all of the Solomon v. Lord novels. You will not stop laughing.