Burns Rubber (Babymouse Series #12)

Burns Rubber (Babymouse Series #12)

by Jennifer L. Holm, Matt Holm

Paperback

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Burns Rubber (Babymouse Series #12) by Jennifer L. Holm, Matt Holm

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Babymouse's big dreams of becoming a race car driver come true when she and her best pal, Wilson, enter the Race of the Century (or at least the school year). But will she and Wilson crash and burn? Or will they cruise to the Winners' Circle? Find out in Burns Rubber—the 12th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780375857133
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 01/12/2010
Series: Babymouse Series , #12
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 546,404
Product dimensions: 5.54(w) x 7.08(h) x 0.37(d)
Lexile: GN300L (what's this?)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

Brother-sister team Matthew "Lightning" Holm and Jennifer "Watch out!" Holm are both excellent drivers (though Matt did fail his learner's permit test the first time). Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Burns Rubber 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago