Catch a Catfish Killer

Catch a Catfish Killer

by Ann M Pratley
Catch a Catfish Killer

Catch a Catfish Killer

by Ann M Pratley


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Being a disheartening aspect of online socializing and modern day dating, catfishing seems to be at the root of several deaths, but why are people being killed, and who is heartless enough to do such a thing if people just want to find love?

After a suspicious gas explosion wakes a usually peaceful community, what is left of the home reveals the charred remains of Bob Masters, a hospital orderly who has a solid reputation as someone good-hearted and caring. When fire scene investigators confirm their findings that the explosion was intended, so begins a murder investigation. The one question that's on everyone's mind is why? Why would anyone intentionally try to hurt such a kind and hard working man?

Called in to work out what could have gone wrong in what appears to be a simple, quiet life, and who could be behind such a horrific act, Special Agents Ashley Power and Tim Moore start to realize how much more to someone's life there can be other than what people see on the outside.

Embark on a murder mystery involving crime solving of the digital kind. Initially, through studying online actions and conversations, it becomes evident that catfishing - an unfortunate and sad aspect of modern day dating - seems to be at the root of what begins to be a pattern. Even knowing this, the journey of discovery the agents are subjected to still surprises them.

Catfishing: a deceptive activity in which a person creates a fictional persona or fake identity on a social networking service, usually targeting a specific victim. With it being such an easy way to take advantage of people in the modern age, it may take quite some detective work to solve the mystery of who is ever behind any screen, at any time.

~The books of the Power Moore Investigation Tales series are standalone stories and can be read in any order.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781738582204
Publisher: Edwin Manor Publishing
Publication date: 09/01/2023
Series: Power Moore Investigation Tales
Pages: 236
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.54(d)

About the Author

Author of the paranormal/time travel romance series, 'The Golden Desires'; the paranormal shifter series, 'Freedom of Flight; the coming of age/second chances series, 'Total Freedom'; the crime solving series, 'Power Moore Investigation Tales'; the historical romance series, 'Chisholm Manor'; the crime family romantic suspense series, 'Forbidden Conflicts'; the medieval adventure series, 'Four Swords'; and the erotic romance series, 'Painful Deliverance'.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews