Choral Music on Record

Choral Music on Record

by Alan Blyth


View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Wednesday, November 21 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780521035835
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication date: 05/28/2007
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 8.98(h) x 0.71(d)

Table of Contents

Preface; 1. Monteverdi: Vespers (1610) David Fallows; 2. J. S. Bach: St John Passion Teri Noel Towe; 3. J. S. Bach: St Matthew Passion Teri Noel Towe; 4. J. S. Bach: Mass in B Minor Teri Noel Towe; 5. Handel: Messiah Teri Noel Towe; 6. Mozart: Requiem Mass Ingrid Grimes; 7. Haydn: The Creation Peter Branscombe; 8. Haydn: The Seasons David Cairns; 9. Beethoven: Missa Solemnis John Steane; 10. Mendelssohn: Elijah Alan Blyth; 11. Rossini: Stabat mater and Petite messe solonnelle Richard Osborne; 12. Berlioz: Grande Messe des Morts, Te Deum and L'Enfance du Christ David Cairns; 13. Verdi: Requiem Mass Alan Blyth; 14. Brahms: A German Requiem John Steane; 15. Faure: Requiem Michael Oliver; 16. Elgar: The Dream of Gerontius Alan Blyth; 17. Walton: Belshazzar's Feast, Britten: War Requiem and Tippett: A Child of our Time Michael Kennedy; 18. Stravinsky: The Wedding and Symphony of Psalms Paul Griffiths; 19. Janacek: Glagolitic Mass David Murray; Discographies; Index.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews