Death Knell

Death Knell

by Hailey Edwards

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Book Three in the bestselling fantasy series The Foundling, perfect for fans of Shannon Mayer, Jenn Stark and the Sookie Stackhouse novels

War burned her. Famine nearly killed her. Now Death is at her heels.

After her two worlds clashed apocalyptically, Luce Boudreau needed some time out. But Destiny had other ideas. When bodies begin washing ashore down the Mississippi River, Luce discovers they are part of a gruesome, lethal message. Her final sister, Death, is trying to break through.

Every sign is clear: the end is coming, but earth will be destroyed - quite literally - over Luce's dead body, even if that means she'll be battling her own nature. And her coterie will stand with her, though Cole keeps standing one step too goddamn far away. Her mysterious new partner, Adam Wu, on the other hand, seems determined to keep her close at all times. And the more Luce learns about the new world she's part of, the deeper the secrets go. Who - if anyone - can she really trust?

As the final pieces of an ancient war come together, Luce's chance to fight back comes sooner than she expected. Death can come at her . . . she's eager to return the favour.

Readers LOVE Hailey Edwards:

'An inventive and multifaceted world with serious heart and one hell of an emotional kick, this is a series that needs to be on your TBR'Bookish Em

'Edwards creates amazing fantasy worlds' - (Goodreads reviewer)

'A fantasy of a five-star read!' (Amazon reviewer)

'Hailey Edwards has exceeded all expectation' (Goodreads)

'Well-plotted fantasy with intriguing characters, heart-pounding action, suspenseful intrigue and subtle romance' (RT Book Reviews)

'Edwards has this way of writing that makes you feel like the narrator is talking to you and that you're old friends' (Goodreads)

'The world building is fresh . . . The characters are well-drawn and easy to root for. And the romance really hits the spot' (Red Hot Books)

'She builds dynamic character bases, using common mythology but takes it one step further using previously unseen species or imbibing currently known species with skills and know how that offers readers something new in the paranormal world' (Smexybooks)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780349417103
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication date: 12/04/2018
Series: Foundling Series , #3
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 18,755
File size: 859 KB

About the Author

Hailey Edwards writes about questionable applications of otherwise perfectly good magic, the transformative power of love, the family you choose for yourself, and blowing stuff up. Not necessarily all at once. That could get messy. She lives in Alabama with her husband, their daughter, and a herd of dachshunds.

Visit her website at www.haileyedwards.net

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Death Knell 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to get to the next book. The new aspects of the story continue to be very well done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Swimming+in+rich+imagination.+With.+compelling+characters+whose+world+you+want+to+immerse+yourself+in.+A+steller+series.%0A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This+series+gets+better+with+each+book%21+I+can+hardly+WAIT+for+the+next+book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have love all of the foundling series, but this third book began giving answers to the questions. I can't wait for the next installment!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow, what an ending. Or not ending,.... the next book should be awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series. Excited for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book to read. As good as prior ones in series. When will be the next one and how many will there be in the series?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely+phenominal%21+
PenKay More than 1 year ago
I’ve only recently starting reading this author after having several of her books for quite a while. And, now that I am, I don’t know what took me so long to do so. That being said, this latest I’ve read is the third in the Foundling series. I love the characters, and I love how the author gives us new information in small increments. And the new revelation between Cole and Luce is a doozy! Now, I have to mention the revelation at the end of the book wasn’t a surprise to me. I did see it coming, but maybe others won’t. So, if you don’t have an inkling of this one, you are in for shocker because it’s a game changer. This universe is very unique, the author is an excellent writer, and this latest is a wonderful addition to an already great series. I can’t wait to read the next one! I do recommend this one! I was provided the e-book which I reviewed voluntarily.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
can%27t+wait+for+the+next+book+can%27t+wait+to+see+how+the+story+comes+out+in+the+end.
SaraOxo More than 1 year ago
Death Knell by Hailey Edwards a five-star read that will compel you. This is the third novel in the Foundling series and each instalment gets better and better, you know everyone better and the little private moments that just make you feel like your investigating as well. I don’t want to tell you the story so I will just say that Hailey Edwards has always been a go to author for me and someone I would read many things by she is by far one of my favourite authors in the Fantasy world, and this one may just be my favourite read by her, each one gets stronger than the last. Thank you for being amazing and keeping up the great writing.