Deception Island: An action-packed romantic suspense novel

Deception Island: An action-packed romantic suspense novel

by Brynn Kelly

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Take the plunge alongside a soldier gone rogue as he risks everything—from hishumanity to his scarred heart—to hunt down the human-traffickers who've stolen his son.Fans of Heather Graham, Linda Howard and Shara Sala will devour this captivating,passionate, utterly harrowing novel from award winning journalist Brynn Kelly that haseveryone talking.

Rafe Angelito thought he was done with the demons from his past—until his son iskidnapped. Blackmailed into abducting an American heiress, the French Foreign Legionnairesoon finds himself trapped in paradise with a woman who's nothing he expects…andeverything he desires. But when he uncovers her own dark secret, Rafe realizes he's made acritical mistake—one that could cost him everything.  

Playing body double for a spoiled socialite was supposed to be Holly Ryan's ticket tofreedom. But when she's snatched off her yacht by a tall, dark and dangerous stranger, thenot-quite-reformed con artist will make a desperate play to turn her captor from enemy toally, by any means necessary.  

Yet as scorching days melt into sultry nights, Holly is drawn to the mysteriouscapitaine, with his unexpected sense of honor and his searing touch. When they'redouble-crossed, they'll have to risk trusting each other in ways they neverimagined…because in this deadly game of deception, it's their lives—andhearts—on the line.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781459293885
Publisher: Harlequin
Publication date: 05/31/2016
Series: The Legionnaires , #1
Sold by: HARLEQUIN
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 567,446
File size: 586 KB

About the Author

As a journalist Brynn Kelly once spent her days chasing stranger-than-fiction news reports. Now she spends them writing larger-than-life romantic thrillers, in a happy bubble of fiendish plots and delicious words. A New Zealander, Brynn is a RITA® winner and an RT Reviewers' Choice Awards nominee.

 

Customer Reviews