B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Dedicated to Destiny: A Pursuit Of Personal Growth, Prosperity & Purpose

Dedicated to Destiny: A Pursuit Of Personal Growth, Prosperity & Purpose

by Angel Carlton


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


Dedicated to Destiny: How to navigate the 6 stages of transformation and live your destined life. Studies show that change is doubling each year and how we adapt to change will have a direct impact on our lives and the world. As the world transforms, so do we. The time is now for us all to live the happiest, healthiest and truest version of ourselves. In Dedicated to Destiny, leadership coach, Angel Carlton provides strategies of self-discovery in six stages. These provide the “how-to” for seekers of a more fulfilling life to get where they want to be. The six stages of transformation are Realize, Release, Rebound, Reinvent, Resurrect and Respond. Awareness of these stages allows readers to understand where they have been, where they are now, and where they are heading. The six stages provide a fresh outlook on life while helping clear the clutter that prevents many people from achieving greatness.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781785352379
Publisher: Changemakers Books
Publication date: 04/26/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 128
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Angel Carlton is a former professional NBA cheerleader, an advocate for human spiritual intelligence and is the Founder of Power Up People! Inc., a professional training and leadership development organization. A seasoned public speaker with 20 years of expertise in life skills development, Angel has assisted in creating champions in business, youth and family arenas. Her experience has proven to make a positive impact in the lives of those she has worked with, as well as inspiring worthwhile change in educational and corporate cultures. She lives in Dallas, Texas.

Table of Contents

Introduction: My Story of Transformation 1

Overview of the Six Stages of Transformation 14

Part 1 Realize (The First Stage of Transformation) 21

Chapter 1 Awareness Frees & Acceptance Heals (Resonate) 22

Chapter 2 Visualize the Prize (Remember) 25

Chapter 3 Live in Truth (Resuscitate) 35

Part 2 Release (The Second Stage of Transformation) 41

Chapter 4 Align Your Allies (Relieve) 42

Chapter 5 Open Door Syndrome (Re-evaluate) 51

Chapter 6 Secrets, Fears & Tears (Reveal) 57

Part 3 Rebound (The Third Stage of Transformation) 67

Chapter 7 Revive Your Spirit (Recuperate, Rejuvenate & Rebalance) 68

Part 4 Reinvent (The Fourth Stage of Transformation) 73

Chapter 8 Live Regret-Free (Reprogram) 74

Chapter 9 Create a New Story (Redefine) 80

Chapter 10 Become Your Observer (Reacquaint) 86

Part 5 Resurrect (The Fifth Stage of Transformation) 93

Chapter 11 Manage Your Energy (Remain) 94

Chapter 12 Commit with Purpose (Respect) 102

Chapter 13 Dedicate to Destiny (Resolve) 106

Part 6 Respond (The Sixth Stage of Transformation) 111

Chapter 14 Build the Bridge (React) 112

Customer Reviews