Dracones Rogue

Dracones Rogue

by Sheri-Lynn Marean

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

They destroyed his family and turned him into man's worst nightmare. Download and discover why fans call this a fan-freaking-tastic adventure you won't forget!

Immortal wolf shifter Soroyan, was meant to be king of his pack. Raven was an avenging angel sent to patrol the Fallen. Until evil druid witches sank them into darkness on a path for vengeance.

Hatred, and a promise to his dead mate kept Soroyan alive. But four hundred years is to long. With his volatile power under tight rein, he's done his duty to protect his pack. Only now, a purple-eyed female he tried to hate, has shattered the ice around his heart. 

For years Raven has hunted and her enemies, resigned to her solitude until she crosses paths with the big bad wolf. He sets her blood on fire and awakens desires and emotions she'd long buried, especially as she senses the dark void eating away at him. Afraid to feel again, Raven must decide how much she will give up to save the male who just may be her second chance at love.

Hang on tight, because your toes will curl as you immerse yourself in this sizzling romance. Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon, JR Ward, Christine Feehan, Gena Showalter, May Sage & Nalini Singh who love magical dragons, wolves, angels and other paranormal beings.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154724392
Publisher: The Willow Branch Publishing
Publication date: 09/28/2017
Series: Dracones Series , #5
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 298,242
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

Sheri-Lynn Marean, Author of Dracones Awakening, book one in the Dracones series, did not grow up thinking she would one day be an author. Instead, she grew up riding and working with racehorses, drawing and selling her animal artwork, and of course reading. Sheri fell in love with reading at age twelve and has not stopped reading. One day Sheri decided she would write her own book, with her own characters, doing what she wanted them to do. She began to write and the characters came to life in her head. Now, several years later, she has never looked back. 

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dracones Rogue 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Mindy S More than 1 year ago
What an amazing addition to the Dracones series. Soroyan has been my favorite since book 1. Now, with the addition of Raven and this look behind the curtain of my favorite Wolf his place as number one is set. Soroyan and Raven are the perfect counterparts for one another. I can't say too much without giving things away but, I can tell you that Soroyan is one of my all time favorite characters and I can't wait to see what Sheri-Lynn Marean brings us next.
SHould More than 1 year ago
Like any good fine wine, Dracones: Rogue was sweet to the senses. Each book in the series gets better and better as you read them. When I first started the series, I was not sure I would have loved it as there was so much action, so many characters, I was not sure I would follow. But I am happy to say that even after 5 books, I can still follow the action and all of their loving characters. Many of them have stories we can relate to, each of them have their own voice and it is easy to get swept into the action, having us vote for the good guys who live in this crazy world. If you love shifters, loads of actions and scenes that will make your toes curl, you will definitively love this book and this series. But in order to follow it, you need to start with the first book and go from there. Trust me, you will not regret it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And once again I was "bad mom" because I couldn't put this book down and stayed up way past my bedtime, ha ha. This book is total awesomeness, my favorite installment so far! This is my spirit animals book, moody loner Soroyan, from the past to the present. Some things explained and resolved, but new intriguing developments and characters introduced. Love, love Raven, can't wait to see where she leads us. This author just keeps getting better, highly recommend.
UberLisa713 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this novel. It includes a well developed cast of characters with their own levels of strong and weak points, and this book is basically a second chance love story. When Raven, the avenging angel, and Soroyan, the werewolf that should have been born into royalty, meet and discover that they both had lost the great loves of their lives...they rediscover love for one another on a whole new level. This is a fantasy book that involves an array of shifters and fantastic creatures just trying to make sense of it all. It does involve quite a few steamy sexual acts, so it's probably only ideal for readers over 17 that are comfortable reading books that contain several intense lust filled scenes. I loved the fact I got to learn more about Soroyan in this book (elements about his past have always been so elusive in the other Dracones novels), and I totally fell for Raven and her willingness to be tough when she needs to be, but then also showing she has the strength to soften up when she feels more comfortable and at ease. I read an advanced copy of this book, but wanted to share my honest opinion about it here.
ArtemisPage More than 1 year ago
This is basically Soroyan and Raven's second chance at true love story, but has all of the other characters we have grown to love and loath in it too . Soroyan is almost captured by Val Jean, but remains collared and it's driving his wolf slowly crazy or is that crazier ? There are many skirmishes with the bad guys, some world hopping and the finding of family long thought dead. This is the oerfect fifth book for the Dracones/Illyium fight and I can't wait to see if Raven finds the missing and who Lucian will chose to mate !! Lots of minor cliffhangers and one major so get ready to sit down and gobble this book up in one reading !! 5⭐'s for Sheri-Lynn Marean's newest volume in the Dracones series . I recieved a gifted copy of the book and am voluntarily choosing to leave an honest and unbiased review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Still don't know where to begin on this one! I've been looking forward to this particular story for a while now. I wanted so badly to understand what made the character of Saroyan the way he was in the present story line. I knew his family had been slaughtered... but i couldn't have imagined the wealth of backstory that went behind everything he suffered through. As with all the characters before him, i feel as though this is now a character i'm connected to. Someone i could sit with and have coffee with, talk about they're lives with them... At the story's end i found many of my questions answered, such as his strange affiliation with Tierney... explained with the appearance of Raven! I even had my question as to why he was so hesitant and reluctant to take the ruler role he was meant to have within his pack... but i have many more questions!! I cant wait to find the answers in the future books to come!
BrittanyReadsBooks More than 1 year ago
In this book, we learn a little bit more about Soroyan's past and more about Tierney's family. This really shed light on why he acts the way he does. The story explores more realms which means more action/drama. As with the other books, there is a lot of mental health issues. Suicide is mentioned quite often. I have said this in other reviews, but they should all invest in some therapy! The author is a bit repetitive when describing Soroyan's feelings. This took me out of the story when he kept mentioning how he wasn't attracted to another character. The timeline in these books is really fast. Everything in the series is happening at about the same time, so over a couple of weeks. Other than these two things, the story kept me reading and I'm eager to learn more about this world. This is an enjoyable read and a great escape from the current news cycle. I did receive this as an ARC.
KarmelRead2665 More than 1 year ago
Missing A Piece of Soul If I had to say which book has been my favorite I believe Rogue has been moved to the top. The character have all been around for awhile now and they have evolved into very worthy characters. Soroyan is a bad wolf (not boy) by anyone standard and not in a good kind of way. Raven is a revenge driven fallen angel who is just a little bit more than most know. These two are damaged individuals. The story has held my attention from the very start and I did not put it down until it was done. The story line has been interwoven over several books with each main character having their "own" being told. as the forerunner of the saga. This reader recommends you start with the first book in the series so that you can follow along and get the richer picture. I have voluntarily read and reviewed this book received from the author without obligation to do so.