Dragon Reunion (Dragon Hearts 8)

Dragon Reunion (Dragon Hearts 8)

by Carole Mortimer

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


DRAGON REUNION is the 8th and last took book in USA Today and Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, paranormal dragon shifter series, DRAGON HEARTS.

When billionaire Maddox Wilder’s helicopter develops engine problems it forces the pilot to make an emergency landing in North Wales. With a heavy layer of snow on the ground, and a temperature approaching zero, Maddox seeks shelter in the local inn after his pilot volunteers to wait for the arrival of an engineer needed to make the necessary repairs.

But Maddox doesn’t remain at the inn for long, somehow feeling himself drawn toward Pendragon Castle perched high up on a nearby snow-covered mountain. Which is odd in itself, because the castle isn’t shown in any of the maps for the area Maddox brings up on line. But the innkeeper assures him that Pendragon Castle exists and has been the property of the Pendragon family for centuries.

Within minutes Maddox finds himself standing at the bottom of that mountain, staring up at the medieval fortress, unable to resist that almost magnetic pull drawing him closer and closer.

Carys Evans is acting as temporary housekeeper for the Pendragon family while her mother recovers from having an operation and Carys can find a fulltime job of her own. It’s as well the job at the castle is only temporary because Carys is a disaster at it. She’s too young, too trusting, too outgoing, too everything for the very private Pendragon family.

When the very tall, very dark, and extremely handsome Maddox Wilder comes calling Carys is instantly aware of the fierce and immediate attraction burning between the two of them, her whole body suddenly feeling alive and responsive in a way it never has before.

The Pendragon brothers are less impressed with their visitor but refuse to allow Maddox Wilder to leave until he has explained exactly what he’s doing visiting their castle.

There is no way Maddox is going to confide in the arrogant Pendragon brothers that the ‘voice in his head’ told him to come here.

Just as that same voice is now telling him that Carys Evans is the woman he has waited his whole life to meet and that she belongs to him.

Maddox quickly realizes the Pendragon brothers are hiding a secret that is even more shocking than his own. A secret that totally rocks Maddox’s world and draws him relentlessly toward the truth of who and what he really is.

More books by Carole Mortimer:

Dragon Hearts:
NATHANIEL (Dragon Hearts 1)
DERYK (Dragon Hearts 2)
BRYN (Dragon Hearts 3)
DYLAN (Dragon Hearts 4)
GRIGOR (Dragon Hearts 5)
GARRETT (Dagon Hearts 6)
AERAN & RHYS (Dragon Hearts 7)
DRAGON REUNION (Dragon Hearts 8)
Series now complete

Regency Club Venus:
BASTIAN’S SURRENDER (Regency Club Venus 1)
GABRIEL’S TORMENT (Regency Club Venus 2)
More books to come in this series

Regency Men in Love (M/M series written as C A MORTIMER):
Hidden Lover (Regency Men in Love 1)
Hidden Desire (Regency Men in Love 2)
More books to come in this series.

Steele Protectors:
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 2)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 3)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)
HAYDN (Steele Protectors 5)
More books to come in this series

Also Available:
Regency Lovers Series: Books 1-6
Regency Sinners: Bks 1-8
Regency Unlaced Series: Books 1-9
Contemporary Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6
Contemporary Alpha Series: Books 1-8

Carole Mortimer has written over 250 books, in paranormal romance, contemporary romantic suspense, and Regency romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. An Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163317875
Publisher: Carole Mortimer
Publication date: 11/01/2019
Series: Dragon Hearts
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 141,459
File size: 376 KB

About the Author

Carole Mortimer is a USA Today Bestselling author. She is the recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of Amercia Lifetime Achievement Award, and 2017 Romantic Times Career Achievement Award. In 2012 she was recognized by Queen Elizabeth II for her ‘outstanding service to literature’. To date she has written 240 books, in contemporary, paranormal and Regency romance, 198 with a traditional publisher and 42 as a #1 Bestselling indie author.

Customer Reviews