Drone Catch

Drone Catch

by T. R. Schumer
Drone Catch

Drone Catch

by T. R. Schumer


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 28
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


She is beautiful, and absolutely perfect, an ideal specimen in every way, but she is also a vicious killer, and she should be-her precise engineering demands it.

"Rich with action, great characters, and a writing voice that reflects the exceptional experience of the author..." Amazon Reviewer

Book two of "The Fearless Trilogy" begins five years after the horrific attacks that left thousands dead and the crew of the famed science research vessel Fearless fighting for their lives.

For ex-Navy SEAL Alex Moss and his surviving crewmen, the years have helped to heal old wounds, yet painful memories linger. As much as Moss loves the ship he commands, Fearless is a constant physical reminder of the men that were lost. She is both his life and yet another violent battleground of his past, a past he will be forced to confront in ways he could never imagine.

Dr. Thomas Falcon's five year sentence inside Manila's infamous, New Bilibid Prison has come to an end. Now he's back on the outside, though he's anything but free. Tormented by the tragic events he unwittingly instigated, he knows his penitent path is not yet complete. What Falcon doesn't know is that his spiritual journey has only just begun as he struggles to understand and control the ancient power he possesses.

From the Author T. R. Schumer: "In many ways I wrote Drone Catch as a black comedy in the tradition of Dr. Strangelove. It's a story about our ever increasing drive to create more exotic ways to kill each other, but juxtaposed against our spiritual selves. At the novel's center is the never ending race to build even more stealthy, lethal, yet cheap, weaponry to fight America's covert, proxy wars around the world. It's a farcical reflection on a military industrial complex gone rogue, and an Intelligence community so enraptured with its own secrecy, so trapped within its own hubris and interagency competition, that they eventually turn on each other- even at the expense of the people they are sworn to defend."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789769592445
Publisher: Tracy Schumer
Publication date: 09/15/2016
Series: Fearless Trilogy , #2
Pages: 348
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.78(d)

About the Author

A 2018 B.R.A.G. Medallion Award winner, and 2017 Self-Publishing Review Book Awards Finalist, T. R. Schumer is an independent author of five books, including the Amazon best seller,"Death Catch", recent award winning novel,"HUM", and the soon to be released crime thriller, "Funny Money". Schumer is also an instrument rated pilot, sailor, scuba diver, and world traveler. As of December of 2017, she has visited a total of 89 countries. In 2008, she successfully copiloted a single-engine aircraft on an around-the-world flight. The author has since logged over forty-thousand sea miles, including two Atlantic crossings, and one of the Pacific. A Florida native, and graduate of the University of South Florida, the author currently lives with her husband aboard a sailboat somewhere in the Pacific.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews