Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Romance

Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Romance

by Martina Boone

Paperback

$12.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29

Overview

Where Bantry Bay in Ireland meets the wild Atlantic and the pain of the past is far too present, three lost souls stumble together united by their inability to forgive themselves. A heart-pounding and magical tapestry of romance, history, legend, and complex themes of inequality that resonated as deeply centuries ago as they do today. Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley, Nora Roberts, Mary Stewart, Maeve Binchy, and Susan Wiggs.

After a disastrous relationship with her boss, Meg Cameron leaves her job with two bad options. Stay silent? Or speak up and ruin her career? A trip to an archeological dig gives her time to reflect on historical imbalances of power, but history refuses to stay quietly in the bloody past of Ireland's beautiful Beara Peninsula and the O'Sullivan massacre.

Niall Sullivan has spent years chasing the truth of what happened to his family in 1602. But he never expected to have to bring his newly orphaned nephew, Adam, with him to excavate on Dursey Island--without internet or television or even reliable cell phone coverage. Still, time alone together in the abandoned village could be exactly what the two of them need to build the foundations of a family. Until Meg Cameron comes along.

Meg and her developing relationship with Niall brings out both the best and the worst in Adam. And as danger comes from unexpected sources, they all have choices to make. Life and death choices none of them expected.


***** PRAISE FOR LAKE OF DESTINY *****

"Heartwarming, charming, and delightful!" -- New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins

"I loved this!!! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts!" -- Two Chicks on Books

"Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn't let go until I'd laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it!" -- Jenuine Cupcakes

"Endearing and alluring! Modern day mixed with history, truth, folklore and just the right touch of the blarney!" -- Thoughts on Your Words

"So much charm it's magical!" -- BookGeek


***** PRAISE FOR COMPULSION *****

"Skillfully blends rich magic and folklore with adventure, sweeping romance, and hidden treasure . . . Impressive."-- Publisher's Weekly

"Eight Beaufort is so swoon-worthy it's ridiculous."RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of the Year

"Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you ll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series."-- #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

"The perfect Southern family saga: charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep."-- Kendare Blake, -- New York Times bestselling author

"Haunting, atmospheric, and absorbing." -- Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling author


***** THE CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION *****

The novels of the Celtic Legends collection are suspenseful, heartwarming, uplifting, and thoughtful stand-alone contemporary love stories set in Scotland, Cornwall, Ireland, and Wales with a bit of history, legend, and magic woven through them. They can be read in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946773098
Publisher: Mayfair Publishing
Publication date: 04/27/2018
Pages: 358
Sales rank: 789,593
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Martina Boone is the award-winning author of the romantic southern gothic Heirs of Watson Island series, including COMPULSION, PERSUASION, and ILLUSION from Simon & Schuster, Simon Pulse and the Celtic Legends Collection of novels set in Scotland, Cornwall, and Ireland beginning with LAKE OF DESTINY. She's also the founder of AdventuresInYAPublishing.com, a Writer's Digest 101 Best Websites for Writers Site, and a founder of the First Five Pages Workshop to help writers begin their journey to publication. She's on the board of the Literacy Council of Northern Virginia and runs the CompulsionForReading.com program to distribute books to underserved schools and libraries.

She lives with her husband, children, Shetland Sheepdog and a lopsided cat, and she enjoys writing contemporary fantasy set in the sorts of magical places she'd love to visit. When she isn't writing, she's addicted to travel, horses, skiing, chocolate flavored tea, and anything with Nutella on it.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews