ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
2940162917113
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Edge of Magic: A Fae and Shifter Urban Fantasy

Edge of Magic: A Fae and Shifter Urban Fantasy

by Jayne Faith

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

My name is Tara Knightley, and I'm on the Fae mafia's hit list. My childhood crush just rode back into town, too, and that may spell even bigger trouble . . .

My talent for sensing magical objects has made me a damn good professional thief for the past decade. But it's also what got me into a blood oath with notorious Fae mob boss Grant Shaw.

My relationship with Shaw is rapidly souring, and I need to break free before it turns deadly. The solution? I must steal a magic skull from Shaw's biggest rival and deliver it to him, and then he'll nullify our blood oath.

Just as I'm set to go after the skull, my childhood best friend and crush, wolf shifter Judah McMahon, shows up asking for help. It's been ten years since the falling out that ended our friendship, and I know I shouldn't get involved.

But Judah's life is threatened. How can I say no? The catch is, helping Judah will cost me the chance at freedom from Shaw . . . and possibly my life.

Edge of Magic by Jayne Faith is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Kevin Hearne, Seanan McGuire, Patricia Briggs, Keri Arthur, Ella Summers, and Shannon Mayer. The Tara Knightley Series features action, magic, vivid world-building, a mystery involving Fae bloodlines, and a shifter-Fae romance subplot.

What Readers Are Saying:

"Edge of Magic is one of those very rare stories where you get a kick-ass heroine and complex relationships among a cast of characters that will stick in your mind long after you finish reading. With this book, Jayne Faith delivers it all—a layered lead in Tara Knightley, just enough gripping action, and a rich and fascinating story world. Highly, highly recommended for readers craving more than superficial snark and filler fight scenes in their urban fantasy."

"I loved this! I love Tara!"

"If you love Ella Gray, shifters, magic, and fae, then this is a must read!!"

"Excited to read the next one!"


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162917113
Publisher: Jayne Faith
Publication date: 03/09/2020
Series: Tara Knightley Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 2,124
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Urban fantasy author. Visit jaynefaith.com to sign up for Jayne's VIP list, where you'll get new release updates, insider info, and free books.

Customer Reviews