Finding Your Voice: A Path to Recovery for Survivors of Abuse

Finding Your Voice: A Path to Recovery for Survivors of Abuse

by Mannette Morgan


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21


For those who have experienced physical, emotional, or sexual abuse, Finding Your Voice provides a way to heal. The author uses personal stories, inspirational quotes, easy-to-follow exercises, and simple explanations of the healing process with a compassionate, supportive voice. She lets survivors know they are not alone and that they each individually, possess the ability to heal.

Finding Your Voice is designed to take each survivor from denial through the process of healing, from releasing their past and navigating personal suffering so they can discover more joy and happiness.

The following concepts are discussed throughout the book:

  • How to identify abuse: what it looks like, sounds like, and feels like
  • The importance of the Big 3, (unconditional acceptance, love and self-respect)
  • How understanding your past is the key to your future
  • The value of discovering yourself in order to nourish your dreams and desire
  • How to ultimately find more joy and happiness in your life
  • Steps to cultivating healthier relationships.
  • Product Details

    ISBN-13: 9781641463744
    Publisher: Made For Success Publishing
    Publication date: 10/22/2019
    Pages: 275
    Sales rank: 1,135,511
    Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.70(d)

    About the Author

    Mannette Morgan is a speaker, author, coach, and survivor. She teaches critical skills and techniques to other survivors with her books, workbook, workshops, retreats and coaching. Her mission is to help survivors heal from abuse and trauma.

    From the emotional and physical abuse as a child to an abusive marriage, Mannette comes from a place of great understanding. She empowers other abuse survivors to find their voice and thrive as they learn to heal their past.

    Table of Contents


    Chapter 1

    My Awakening

    Chapter 2

    Cultivate Your Healing Tree

    Chapter 3

    Is It Real?

    Chapter 4

    The Roots of Your Life

    Chapter 5

    Embracing the New You

    Chapter 6

    Discover Who You Are

    Chapter 7

    Discover Happiness and Joy

    Chapter 8

    Your Relationships with Others


    The Answer

    Customer Reviews

    Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    See All Customer Reviews