Fireborn (Souls of Fire Series #1)

Fireborn (Souls of Fire Series #1)

by Keri Arthur

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Keri Arthur comes a brand-new series featuring heroine Emberly Pearson—a phoenix capable of taking on human form and cursed with the ability to foresee death....
 
Emberly has spent a good number of her many lives trying to save humans. So when her prophetic dreams reveal the death of Sam, a man she once loved, she does everything in her power to prevent it from happening. But in saving his life, she gets more than she bargained for.

Sam is working undercover for the Paranormal Investigations Team, and those who are trying to murder him are actually humans infected by a plaguelike virus, the Crimson Death—a by-product of a failed government experiment intended to identify the enzymes that make vampires immortal. Now all those infected must be eliminated.
 
But when Emberly’s boss is murdered and his irreplaceable research stolen, she needs to find the guilty party before she goes down in flames....

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101621875
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/01/2014
Series: Souls of Fire Series , #1
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 73,591
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Keri Arthur, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark Angels and Riley Jenson Guardian series, has written more than thirty books. She’s been nominated in the Best Contemporary Paranormal category of the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Awards and has won a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award for urban fantasy. She lives with her daughter in Melbourne, Australia. 

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

Praise for Keri Arthur
Winner of the Romantic Times 2008 Reviewers’ Choice Awards for Career Achievement in Urban Fantasy

"Keri Arthur has again blown me away. Her worlds are so complex and 'real'....I highly recommend Arthur's books."—USA Today

“Keri Arthur’s imagination and energy infuse everything she writes with zest.”—Charlaine Harris

"Smart, sexy, and well-conceived."—Kim Harrison

"Risa Jones is a one of a kind; she is the next generation's paranormal superheroine."—Joyfully Reviewed on the Dark Angels novels

"Fans of Anita Blake and Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse vampire series will be rewarded."—Publishers Weekly
"Arthur is positively one of the best urban fantasy authors in print today."—Darque Reviews

Customer Reviews