Fletcher: The Cursed Clan

Fletcher: The Cursed Clan

by Melissa Schroeder

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162052043
Publisher: Harmless Publishing
Publication date: 08/28/2018
Series: The Cursed Clan , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 46,297
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

From an early age, USA Today Bestselling author Melissa loved to read. First, it was the books her mother read to her including her two favorites, Winnie the Pooh and the Beatrix Potter books. She cut her preteen teeth on Trixie Belden and read and reviewed To Kill a Mockingbird in middle school. It wasn't until she was in college that she tried to write her first stories, which were full of angst and pain, and really not that fun to read or write. After trying several different genres, she found romance in a Linda Howard book.
Since her first published book, Grace Under Pressure, Mel has had over 60 short stories, novellas, and novels published. She has written in genres ranging from historical to contemporary to futuristic and has worked with 8 publishers although she handles most of her publishing herself. She is best known for her Harmless and Santini series.

After years of following her military husband around the country and world, Mel happily lives with her family in horse and wine country in Northern Virginia.

Find out more about Melissa at her website: www.melissaschroeder.net
Want some personal chatting time with Mel. Join her group: The Harmless Addicts http://bit.ly/harmlessaddicts

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fletcher: The Cursed Clan 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Peachey04 5 months ago
Excellent story filled with mystery, suspense and passion. The characters are intense and determined as they work to break the curse placed on their family centuries ago. Great addition to this series, looking forward to much more to come.
JigsawGirl 6 months ago
I loved the buildup of attraction between Fletcher and Rena. The sexual tension is intense. This book can be read as a standalone, but I think you will miss so much if you don't start with book one, Callum. The writer does give you enough information in each book that you won't be completely lost. I love that in each book, all of the siblings, cousins, significant others, Jack and Belvidore are included. Each book just gets better. At the same time I am looking forward to Anice's book, and what happens when all of the stones are found, I will hate to see this series end. I definitely recommend this book and the entire series. I voluntarily read and reviewed the Advanced Reader Copy.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Wow, this book did not disappoint! This was part of the Cursed Clas series. Fletcher and Serena are made for each other. With another challenge to recover the next gem for the infamous claymore these two are up for the job We learn a lot more about Serena and her family. Looking forward to the next book...
In_My_Humble_OpinionDA 7 months ago
At long last we get Fletcher’s story. Fletcher is smart, funny, sexy as sin and a total man whore. Fletcher will do anything to help his family to break their curse anything but fall in love. He was burned by his poor judgment of women long ago and has learned his lesson. Serena Fay is an empath and a thief. She has a mission in life to destroy the being that killed her family even if it means her death too. She didn’t count on Fletcher and his family. They make her want for things she cannot have if she is to complete her mission. Watching these two clash and find each other was an exercise in patience. Thank goodness for Jack and Anice guiding them. But when they finally get together it was better than anticipated and well worth the wait. This book is part of a series and is best if you’ve read the previous books. Books in the series: Callum Angus Logan Fletcher Anice (coming soon)
catlou 7 months ago
It’s Fletcher’s turn to complete his quest toward ending their centuries old family curse. Although he is determined to guard his heart, there is something about Serena Fay that draws him to her. Serena has her own quest of revenge for the deaths of her family and believes that nothing can deter her from that course. She, too, is determined to guard her heart against the unexpected connection she feels to Fletcher. Of course, when fate is playing its hand, no one’s heart is safe. As with the prior quests, the two must be willing to trust each other and sacrifices must be willingly made to succeed. The stakes are only getting higher as the evil lurking in the background gets closer, ultimately threatening all their lives. The suspense and drama continue to build with each story becoming more exciting and intriguing than the last. The stories are fast paced but become more engaging and attention grabbing as the series unfolds. The characters are well-developed, strong, and interesting. The narrative is engaging and flows effortlessly with the right mix of drama, intrigue, emotions, and steamy romance. The underlying storyline of the series is compelling, and although each story can work as a standalone, it will be more enjoyable if the stories are read in succession. I strongly recommend you read this very captivating story and series! Looking forward to reading Anice’s story, the final and, I expect, the best episode!!
ToshyBell2010 7 months ago
The Sparks did FLY! This is NOT a standalone. Fletcher is Book 4 of the Cursed Clan series and in order to truly understand what is at stake you need to read the books in order. (You will not be disappointed!) A stubborn, brooding Scotsman (like his older cousin.) A secretive, difficult faery. These two have slowly learned more and more about each other and are now trying to manage a way to keep their hearts and save their family without losing themselves or their lives. Fletcher McLennan has been tricked before by a deceitful woman. She scarred his soul and made it impossible for him to fall in love. Serena "Rena" Fay went through a traumatic experience and now has shielded herself from the outside world. They both are looking for family and they both must open up to reach that goal. Book 4 in the Cursed Clan series was an exploration into the heart of the family. Fletcher has played a part in every book, and his story has allowed us to see the side that he tried to hide from the world. This side only came out when he was in contact with Rena. Rena has been on her own personal quest for decades and is determined to do it alone. While you want to yell at her to trust those who love her, you can see the strength within her (as you saw with all the previous heroines in the series!) I have always been partial to Callum (Book 1) due to his ability to command a room and care for his cousins. Fletcher is different though. He has his own type of depth that allows him to keep his control. The only person who can push his buttons is his twin. While Fletcher pushed buttons, he had a heart of gold that kept him protective. Rena & Fletcher were explosive in emotion and truly a must read series. The final book, Anice, is up next. You get a glimpse into her story, and like her brother, she holds the Clan together and she is deserving of happiness. 1 like