Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom

Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom

by Booki Vivat

Hardcover

$12.04 $12.99 Save 7% Current price is $12.04, Original price is $12.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom by Booki Vivat

An instant New York Times bestseller, Booki Vivat's Frazzled is the first installment of a funny middle grade graphic novel series about a girl who is always in a tizzy.

Hilarious.” (NPR’s All Things Considered)

"Honest, sweet, and laugh-out-loud funny. Fans of Smile and Diary of a Wimpy Kid will appreciate this debut." (Brightly.com)

Meet Abbie Wu. Abbie is in crisis—and not just because she’s starting middle school or because she’s stuck in a family that doesn’t quite get her or because everyone seems to have a Thing except her. Abbie Wu is always in crisis.

From author and professional doodler Booki Vivat, Frazzled dives right into the mind of this hilariously neurotic middle school girl as she tries to figure out who she is and where she belongs. Akin to Smile by Raina Telgemeier, Frazzled is heavily illustrated, embarrassingly honest, and sure to appeal to anyone in the middle of figuring out how to survive the everyday disasters of growing up.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062398796
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/27/2016
Series: Frazzled Series , #1
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 93,741
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 9.20(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Booki Vivat has been doodling somewhat seriously since 2011 and not-so-seriously since childhood. She grew up in Southern California and graduated from the University of California, San Diego. She is the author of the Frazzled books and lives in Brooklyn, New York. You can follow her on Instagram at @bookibookibooki and on Twitter at @thebookiv.


Booki Vivat has been doodling somewhat seriously since 2011 and not-so-seriously since childhood. She grew up in Southern California and graduated from the University of California, San Diego. She is the author of the Frazzled books and lives in Brooklyn, New York. You can follow her on Instagram at @bookibookibooki and on Twitter at @thebookiv.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Lisa-LostInLiterature More than 1 year ago
Oh my, this was such a fun book!!! I don’t read many middle grade books, but I do like to pick one up every now and then. This was the exact type of middle grade that I love the most!! Adorable, relateable, and full of sweet humor. I’d almost impossible not to immediately fall for Abbie Wu. Abbie is entering middle school, going into grade 6, and she’s full of the usual jitters. Her family doesn’t get her, she’s struggling to find out where she belongs, and her lack of having a “thing” pushes her over the top. She’s a antsy mess! I love how relateable Abbie is to all ages. While reading this story I was quickly transported back to my middle school years and I could 100% feel for Abbie and her anxiety over all things middle school. I think all ages, young and old, can completely understand where she’s coming from and route for her throughout her new venture. What I also loved was how real her issues were. From her mother packing her the grade fruit roll-ups, rather than the “good” flavors, to her lacking a “thing” and feeling like everyone else around her already did. Struggling to fit in is such a big part of every child’s life at this age, and having a book like this to help you through the merging process is truly wonderful. Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom is lighthearted, fun, and even has a few “awwwww” moments, including a sibling one that gave me the warm fuzzies. Although things didn’t always go as Abbie planned, I loved watched her find her way through a hectic and nerve-wracking experience. And I ADORED the illustrations throughout the story, which were such an incredible bonus. To think Vivat wrote the story AND drew these illustrations is so impressive to me. What a talented woman! An all-together great middle grade book that’s wonderful for all ages! (Thanks to HarperCollins for the review copy!)
Cupcakegirly More than 1 year ago
This book is so freaking adorable! I can't wait for my own Middle to read it; he's going to love it! Abbie Wu is a lovable character whose relatable to readers, young and old alike. Even if you don't have a Middle Schooler, you were one--even if it was like, a million years ago. Do yourself a favor and pick this one up, you won't be sorry.