FRY

FRY

by Lorna Dounaeva
FRY

FRY

by Lorna Dounaeva

Paperback

$9.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

IndieReader.com's Best Indie Books of 2013

She acts like she's your new best friend, but is she really a deadly enemy?

When Isabel nearly runs over mysterious Alicia, she is filled with guilt. She helps Alicia get a job at the supermarket where she works and soon, Alicia is acting like her new best friend. Then fires break out all over town and she suspects Alicia knows more than she's letting on, but it's Isabel the police suspect. In order to survive, Isabel must question her own innocence, her sanity and the very fabric of her morality.

Lorna Dounaeva's debut novel is a sizzling psychological thriller that will make you question how well you can ever really know a person.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Rachel Abbott, Mark Edwards, Nicci French, Sabine Durrant and C.L Taylor.

Get your copy now!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781078760416
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 01/03/2020
Series: The McBride Vendetta Psychological Thriller Series , #1
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.68(d)

About the Author

Lorna Dounaeva is a quirky British crime writer who once challenged a Flamenco troupe to a dance-off. She is a politics graduate and worked for the British Home Office for a number of years, before turning to crime fiction. She loves books and films with strong female characters and her influences include Single White Female and Sleeping with the Enemy. She lives in Surrey, England with her husband and their 3 children, who keep her busy wiping food off the ceiling and removing mints from USB sockets.You can follow her @LornaDounaeva on Twitter or at www.LornaDounaeva.com
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews