Godsland Books 1-9

Godsland Books 1-9

by Brian Rathbone
Godsland Books 1-9

Godsland Books 1-9

by Brian Rathbone



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Worlds change. Those who do not adapt perish. Catrin Volker never expected to be anything more than a horse trainer and farm girl, but the return of comets to the night skies changes everything. Innate human abilities, once latent, begin to manifest in the light of the returning comet storm known as Istra, Goddess of the Night. As the first to experience devastating abilities, Catrin becomes feared by all, though she wishes only peace. Threatened by ancient magics left over from the last age of power, the people of Godsland must come together in order to survive, and they can't do it alone. Ancient alliances must be rekindled, and when dragons emerge from the shadows, they do so on both sides of the war. Something as simple as an ancient discovery or even a new invention can shift the balance and keep the world from plunging into darkness. For Catrin Volker, achieving peace could come at the cost of losing her soul.

This epic fantasy box set includes:

The Dawning of Power trilogy: Call of the Herald (*Free ebook), Inherited Danger, Dragon Ore

The Balance of Power trilogy: Regent, Feral, Regal

The Artifacts of Power trilogy: The Fifth Magic, Dragonhold, The Seventh Magic


"I have ripped through the first three books in this series, and I'm hooked." - Keith Hughes via Goodreads

"I started this series with the first book which was free and was suprised to find out how much I enjoyed the series. The characters are interesting and the dialogue is good. The story line is fast moving and so well written you find you can't put the book down. Looking forward to the next one."

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157316433
Publisher: White Wolf Press, LLC
Publication date: 06/14/2017
Series: World of Godsland , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 383,068
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

As a teen, Brian Rathbone had a hunger for Young Adult Fantasy and Epic Fantasy that could not be satisfied. He would hide out in his secret reading place for weeks and perch on his choice of straw bale thrones. It was a spiritual and sometimes emotional journey filled with thieves, wizards and it was dragon city.
Years later, after failing to get a job training dragons or as a wizard, he channeled that passion to create The World of Godsland YA fantasy series, which also includes multiple free young adult books. Call of the Herald, the series starter, is one such freebie.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items