Healing the Wounds of the Past

Healing the Wounds of the Past

by T. D. Jakes


$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Healing the Wounds of the Past is T.D. Jakes at his best! Bringing years of home-grown wisdom and real-life experience to the forefront, he gives you what you need to once and for all put past hurts, struggles, and disappointments behind you.


Based on solid biblical principles and modern-day realities, Healing the Wounds of the Past provides solutions for the tragedies and traumas you may have experienced and helps you move confidently beyond the past and into a life of joy, success, and abundance in God’s glory.


Offering encouragement and loving guidance to a wide audience, this book is especially written for those who have been victimized physically, spiritually, or emotionally. T.D. Jakes, well-known and beloved mega-church pastor, delivers a comforting message that is empowering and enlightening.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780768436716
Publisher: Destiny Image, Inc.
Publication date: 03/01/2011
Pages: 188
Sales rank: 43,794
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

T.D. Jakes is the author of many best-selling books. His weekly morning show, "The Potter's Touch," airs on Trinity Broadcasting and Black Entertainment Television. The Potter's House service streams live every Sunday on www.thepottershouse.org. Bishop Jakes is the founder and pastor of Potter's House, where he ministers to a multicultural congregation of more than 30,000 members.


Table of Contents

Chapter 1 Infirmed 11

Chapter 2 Broken Arrows 27

Chapter 3 That Was Then 45

Chapter 4 The Victim Survives 55

Chapter 5 Walk Into Newness 67

Chapter 6 Wired for Life 77

Chapter 7 Moving Past Yesterday 87

Chapter 8 Anoint Me...I'm Single! 101

Chapter 9 A Table for Two 107

Chapter 10 Child of Abraham 123

Chapter 11 No Excuses 141

Chapter 12 The True Beauty of a Person 149

Chapter 13 Everyone Needs a Sabbath 157

Chapter 14 Winter Season 167

Chapter 15 Breaking the Chain 185

Customer Reviews