ISBN-10:
1800196334
ISBN-13:
9781800196339
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Her Deadly Touch: An absolutely addictive crime thriller and mystery novel

Her Deadly Touch: An absolutely addictive crime thriller and mystery novel

by Lisa Regan

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 29

Overview

The woman is kneeling at a gravestone, her hair blowing in the breeze, a bunch of wilting yellow daffodils on the grass beside her. Her eyes are fixed on the ground and her mouth is parted in a silent prayer. But the wax dripping from her cold blue lips means it's already too late to save her...

On her first day back with the Denton PD after a major trauma, Detective Josie Quinn is on the hunt for a missing woman, Krystal Duncan, the mother of one of five children killed in a devastating school bus crash. Hours later, Josie finds Krystal's body beside her daughter's grave, her lips sealed together forever with wax.

Forensics match the wax to one of the candles lit in memory of the sweet little souls who died, giving Josie her first lead to a support group made up of the parents who lost children in the crash. Painstakingly dissecting the lives of these grieving couples, it's clear to Josie that each of them is hiding something about the day of the accident-but whose secret is worth killing for?

The case takes an agonizing turn when the body of another young mother is found near the site of the bus crash. Someone connected to the accident is out for revenge. As the members of the support group are picked off one by one, every second counts for Josie to save the lives of these loving parents who have already suffered the loss of those they treasured most...

An absolutely gripping and totally unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Be warned, this book will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Everyone loves Lisa Regan:

'I. Don't. Know. How. She. Does. It... My heart pounded in my chest, my pulse raced, I shed some tears, and my hands shook... absolutely incredible.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Mind-blowingly brilliant!! I read it in a day... just blew me away!!... Worth 10 stars if possible. A must read for everyone.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'BUCKLE UP... never-ending twists and turns. You think you know what to expect... and then BAM she hits you with something so out of the blue that you can't help but gasp.' Katie Mettner Books, 5 stars

'SO many things to love... ALL the emotions... you won't BELIEVE how Josie's world will be forever changed by the end of the book. I guarantee, you will be changed too!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'***CRACK*** Lisa Regan has knocked it out of the ballpark yet again, and I could not be happier!!!... I devoured this book... There are twists and turns galore in addition to a HUGE amount of emotion in this book. Whew!... I LOVED IT!... I was glued to the pages from the very first page. She had me guessing, she had my heart pounding, she had me pleading "no, no, please no"... Read, read, read this book!' Open Book Posts, 5 stars



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800196339
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 08/12/2021
Series: Detective Josie Quinn Series , #12
Pages: 306
Sales rank: 20,936
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.69(d)

Customer Reviews