Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
How to Heal a Gryphon

How to Heal a Gryphon

by Meg Cannistra
How to Heal a Gryphon

How to Heal a Gryphon

by Meg Cannistra

Hardcover(Original)

$16.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, March 24

Overview

“A funny, fantastical mystery. . . Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan.” —Laura Ruby, Two-Time National Book Award Finalist and author of the YORK Trilogy

“I could live with these characters and in this world for a good long while. Bring on the sequel!" —New York Times bestselling author Julie Murphy

To save her family, she’ll have to make a dangerous bargain and tip the scales of balance.

With her thirteenth birthday just around the corner, Giada Bellantuono has to make a big decision: Will she join the family business and become a healer or follow her dreams? But even though she knows her calling is to heal vulnerable animals, using her powers to treat magical creatures is decidedly not allowed.

When a group of witches kidnaps her beloved older brother, Rocco, and her parents are away, Giada is the only person left who can rescue him. Swept into the magical underground city of Malafi, Giada will need the help of her new companions to save her brother—or risk losing him forever.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781335426871
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication date: 10/04/2022
Series: A Giada the Healer Novel , #1
Edition description: Original
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 395,336
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Meg Cannistra grew up in Sarasota, Florida. After living in New York City and northern New Jersey for a few years, Meg now resides with her husband, two cats, and dog in Charlotte, North Carolina. Her middle grade book, The Trouble with Shooting Stars, is currently on shelves. When she’s not taking pictures of her cats, she writes magical, mysterious, and sometimes scary stories. You can find her on Twitter and Instagram at @MegCannistra and learn more about her books at MegCannistra.com.

Customer Reviews