Indestructible: Leveraging Your Broken Heart to Become a Force of Love & Change in the World

Indestructible: Leveraging Your Broken Heart to Become a Force of Love & Change in the World

by Allison Fallon


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Indestructible tells the shocking story of a marriage that didn’t go as planned, the truth that shattered everything, and the beautiful unfolding of a woman who decided that saving her marriage wasn’t worth losing herself. Like most people, Allison Fallon didn’t get married thinking she would get divorced. In fact, marrying a pastor felt like the surest way to guarantee a safe and happy marriage. So when she found out the man she married was not the man she thought he was, she had some choices to make. A wrestling with faith and love, romance and drama, truth and fiction, this story calls into question what it means to fall in love, stay in love, and become a force of love and change in the world. Although Indestructible is only one woman’s story, it serves as a powerful reminder to anyone who has been disillusioned by love that falling in love might be harder and easier than they ever imagined; and that “the one” they’re looking for is closer than they think.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781683509752
Publisher: Morgan James Publishing
Publication date: 11/20/2018
Pages: 186
Sales rank: 1,056,970
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Allison Fallon is a speaker, coach and author of 10 books including her memoir Packing Light: Thoughts on Living Life with Less Baggage. Over the past 10 years she has not only written prolifically but also coached hundreds of authors to complete their creative projects through her in person writing workshops, online courses and one-on-one support. She’s been featured on Huffington Post, RELEVANT magazine and Donald Miller’s Storyline Blog. Allison lives in Nashville, Tennessee.

Table of Contents

Acknowledgements xv

Introduction: On Becoming Indestructible xvii

Chapter 1 Tell Me The Truth 1

Chapter 2 Keep Breathing 12

Chapter 3 What to Do With a Broken Heart 18

Chapter 4 Wake Up, You're Free 30

Chapter 5 The "Right" Thing to Do 41

Chapter 6 The Myth of A Good Wife 54

Chapter 7 Coming Undone 66

Chapter 8 More Love, Less Fear 76

Chapter 9 Alone in A Garden Apartment 84

Chapter 10 Love Your Way Out 96

Chapter 11 The Secret Beauty of You 109

Chapter 12 Sweet Release 122

Chapter 13 She Is On Fire 130

Chapter 14 Swimming in Love 144

Afterward: Soft Is Strong 154

Customer Reviews