by Gail Z. Martin

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Book four in the Deadly Curiosities Series.

Cassidy Kincaide runs Trifles & Folly in modern-day Charleston, an antiques and curio shop with a dangerous secret. Cassidy can read the history of objects by touching them, and she teams up with friends and allies who use magic and paranormal abilities to get rid of cursed objects and keep Charleston and the world safe from supernatural threats.

Caribbean ghosts terrorize Charleston and start racking up a body count. Then Beckford Pendlewood, the heir to a powerful family of dark warlocks, shows up raving about a bound demon locked in a lost box and begs sanctuary. Can Cassidy and her friends find the demon box, stop the killer ghosts, and break the Pendlewood curse before Beckford's murderous cousins and the vengeful demon destroy them all?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161135358
Publisher: SOL Publishing
Publication date: 10/23/2019
Series: Deadly Curiosities , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 140,005
File size: 613 KB

About the Author

Gail Z. Martin is the author of Vengeance, the sequel to Scourge in her Darkhurst epic fantasy series, and Sellsword’s Oath, the sequel to Assassin’s Honor in the new Assassins of Landria series. Be sure to check out the rest of the Deadly Curiosities urban fantasy series, with Deadly Curiosities, Vendetta, Tangled Web, and two collections, Trifles and Folly and Trifles and Folly 2, set in Charleston, SC. The Shadowed Path and The Dark Road are part of the Jonmarc Vahanian Adventures series. Co-authored with Larry N. Martin are Iron and Blood, the first novel in the Jake Desmet Adventures series and the Storm and Fury collection; and the Spells, Salt, & Steel: New Templar Knights series (Mark Wojcik, monster hunter), as well as Wasteland Marshals and Cauldron: The Joe Mack Adventures. Gail is also the author of Ice Forged, Reign of Ash, War of Shadows, Shadow and Flame and Convicts and Exiles in The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga, The Chronicles of The Necromancer series (The Summoner, The Blood King, Dark Haven, Dark Lady’s Chosen) and The Fallen Kings Cycle (The Sworn, The Dread).?

Under her urban fantasy MM paranormal romance pen name of Morgan Brice, she has three series (Witchbane, Badlands, and Treasure Trail) with more books and series to come.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews