by Chris Keniston

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Shenanigans and romance abound in the new Hart Land series from USA TODAY Bestselling Author Chris Keniston. Fall in love with the lakeside small town of Lawford, retired Marine Corps General Harold Hart, his artistic wife Fiona, matchmaking housekeeper Lucy, and his nine single granddaughters. Did we say single? Well not for long!

Tired of caring for spoiled kids with globe trotting parents, Iris Colby leaves her big city job behind and heads to Hart Land, her beloved summer sanctuary. Small town charm and warm summer days surrounded by friends and family is exactly the change she needs, until fate brings her face to face with two orphaned children.

When bachelor-turned-clueless single parent Eric Johnson arrives at Hart Land, he's already at his wits end. The first sight of the rambling Victorian, the stunning scenery, and the helpful staff gives him hope, but it's the owners' beautiful granddaughter who may be the miracle his ready-made family needs.

As a Special Bonus IRIS includes a treat from Lily's Recipe Box!

"You can't go wrong with a Chris Keniston book!" RaeAnne Thayne, New York Times bestselling author of the Haven Point series.

"Small town, big family, and mismatches that will steal your heart! Delightful!" Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times bestselling author of the Dogfather Series.

More in the Hart Land series:

and more!

Fans of heartwarming romance and Chris Keniston's Farraday Country series will love Hart Land!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161209417
Publisher: Indie House Publishing
Publication date: 07/24/2019
Series: Hart Land , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 607
File size: 717 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Iris 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
jstryker 23 days ago
Reading “Iris” by Chris Keniston gave me a warm and happy feeling. What a wonderfully sweet story that starts out so sad and ends up with an amazing love story between a man and his orphaned nephew and niece plus a love story between a man and a wonderful woman. Eric has just lost his sister and her husband in a terrible accident and finds himself the new guardian of their children. He knows nothing about child rearing and has a job that takes him traveling all over the country. They come back to stay at a lakeside cottage owned by General and Mrs. Hart. They meet up with Lucy, the Hart’s sweet and crazy housekeeper and all the sisters in the Hart Land series. Iris, a nanny, has come back home to regroup after quitting her job of taking care of spoiled teenagers. She instantly falls in love with this hurting family. This is a well written book about how to find love through hurt. I’m better for reading it. You will be also.
Anonymous 2 days ago
Another winner love this series;)
Anonymous 7 days ago
Iris is one more wonderful addition to the series. Read and enjoy!
Lashea677 13 days ago
So many personalities, yet so much heart. Keniston uses her words to make hearts smile and minds think. Iris is a sugary story of broken hearts, fresh starts and open arms. After tragedy points three lives in a whole new direction, love steps in to heal what heartache broke. Irish is the fourth novel in what has turn out to be a breath of fresh air. Keniston takes hearts out of their comfort zone and brings them back into the real word.
Anonymous 14 days ago
This book was disjointed. Great lead ins to the story went no where - ie, the two grandfathers were hidden at the cottage, was in the water fight and then just disappeared for the rest of the book. Also all the books included engagements, but never followed through with marriage. Not my favorite series. They all could have been stand alone with awkward endings. Disappointed.
Anonymous 15 days ago
Believable characters, sweet, warm, funny. I'd love to part of their family. Kept me wanting to know what happened next.
Anonymous 16 days ago
Iris, the 4th book in this series is a touching story of loss & family adjustments to be made by the uncle made guardian of his niece & nephew. The Hart family steps in to help in the adjustment. Can't go wrong in choosing this book to read..
Anonymous 18 days ago
Would love to be where these people are
Anonymous 20 days ago
could not put it down
Anonymous 21 days ago
Anonymous 22 days ago
Family and falling in love it does not get any better. Chris your books just keep getting better. Your a great writer. People buy her books you will not be sorry.
Rockport_rocker 24 days ago
Iris is the perfect example of the wonderful romance novels that Chris Keniston has brought us through four fantastic series. I love the way Ms. Keniston brings real life challenges into the world of Hart Land and into the lives of the General’s family, creating sweet romance at its best. It amazes me that Ms. Keniston can keep creating such diverse characters and manages to meld them into the wonderful world of Hart Land. I can’t imagine being a live-in home-school teacher much less a nanny, but it appears that, until the last few years, Iris has loved her job. We have seen signs that she is not happy in her employment in the earlier books and it is easy to understand her dissatisfaction in working with entitled teens, so the fact that she is ready to quit makes sense. It is all too easy to identify with Eric’s numbness as he deals with the unfamiliar task of caring for two lost children while the three of them are coping with the shock of sudden loss. Her need to begin the search for new employment doesn’t compare with their need for support as they learn to live in a new reality. Hart Land is the perfect place for these lost souls to take the first steps towards healing. The journey ahead will be long and hard, but it will be so much more bearable traveled with the love, warmth, and fun offered by the whole community of Lawson. I requested and received an ARC of the novel, Iris, but I have also ordered a personal copy for my library. This is one of those series that I have to own because it owns me.