It is OK

It is OK

by Jennie Brown Hakim

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

It is OK by Jennie Brown Hakim

The world is full – I would say overabundant – with voices and texts telling people what they should do.Far less common is permission on what it is OK to do.This book aims to fill that gap. We have a common-sense intuition of what is OK, but noise from the media, the culture, and sundry traditions prevents us from hearing that gentle voice of reason.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940033299515
Publisher: Jennie Brown Hakim
Publication date: 06/16/2012
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 208 KB

About the Author

Jennie Brown Hakim is a writer, graphic artist and thinker from Orange County, California. She is the author of Medgar Evers (Melrose Square Press) and has written articles for Vision and Orange Coast magazine. In time, she hopes to be a true "wisdom broker" in the tradition of Alexandra Stoddard, Jennifer Louden, and SARK. Visit Jennie at her site, JennieBrownHakim.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews