John Smith: Last Known Survivor of the Microsoft Wars

John Smith: Last Known Survivor of the Microsoft Wars

by Roland Hughes

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99 $5.00 Save 0% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $5. You Save 0%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

This is a post-polar-shift novel. You will challenge every assumption you have ever had, from crude oil to religion, while reading it. Fans of Babylon 5, Star Trek TNG, Battle Star Galactica (the new one) and classic science fiction writing will greatly enjoy the bountiful Easter Egg hunt. Consider for one second the possibility, then hang onto your mind with both hands while you take the ride. It's okay to think about this book every time you fill up. Just look around you and notice the others thinking the same thing.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780982358061
Publisher: Logikal Solutions
Publication date: 03/03/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Roland Hughes is the president of Logikal Solutions, a business applications consulting firm specializing in VMS platforms. Hughes serves as a lead consultant with over two decades of experience using computers and operating systems originally created by Digital Equipment Corporation (now owned by Hewlett-Packard). With a degree in Computer Information Systems, the author's experience is focused on OpenVMS systems across a variety of diverse industries including heavy equipment manufacturing, pharma-ceuticals, stock exchanges, tax accounting, and hardware value-added resellers, to name a few. Working throughout these industries has strengthened the author's unique skill set and given him a broad perspective on the role and value of OpenVMS in industry.

Customer Reviews